We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”
Review of Hoppes

Hoppes
Ranked #1,114 of 3,084 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Hoppes is placed in the heart of Copenhagen. With it's beautiful and cozy backyard there is no doubt that you will like this place. Hoppes serves good quality food to affordable prices. This is especially a place you would go for cocktails, throughout the day, with an amazing strawberry daiquiry or a refreshing mojito. In the evening Hoppes is turned into a cocktail place where you Thursday to Saturday can get two of the same cocktails for 98,- and in the weekend we have live DJ so you can stay to 2am
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant had an unimaginative menu, poorly excuted. It was all very processed and mass produced. The staff were slow and not very warm. I wouldn’t go back and wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jacquelinecN8323QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

As always a good experience with both the service and the food.
Be aware of that this cafe always is crowded and busy, but the food match the prices

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Hrjolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

After dinner my wife and I went here for cocktails as the place looked very inviting from the outside. (It was) Additionally we saw the sign outside marketing "HAPPY HOUR" and "2 identical cocktails for 98 DKR". Nice! But we didn't notice the very, very fine print stating that there actually wasn't any happy hour this particular night (Tuesday). Somewhat misleading marketing...

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kru99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

We (2) shared a delicious tapa plate for lunch. More than enough for two if you order some extra bread (free).

Try their Chai Latte: the best one I’ve ever had!

One BIG minus: the lavatories ...

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank aSwissVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Ate her at 8pm on Sunday night. We had 3 x sandwiches and 1 x soup. Had to obtain own cutlery to eat food!
Was recommended to us but I wouldn’t pass on this recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank samantham503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoppes also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Hoppes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing