We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asador

Asador
Reserve with
Asador is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #166 of 2,286 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $72
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Christianshavn
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is quite a nice resturant with delicious food. The service here is also very good, especially the guy called German. He is friendly and enthusiastic. I would recommend this resturant if you got a chance to visit Copenhagen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vico277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    111
    31
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were four people from Iceland that went to Asador on 07.09. All of us ordered the four course Menu Tango and we all agreed that it was the perfect choice. The steak was awesome and melted in your mouth and the the Lava de Chocolate was just to die for. The house wine was very good and so was the service. All in all a very satisfying evening in a highly recommended restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristjanOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice place, next to the water, conveniently near the metro station. Nice and good meat, lovely house wine (forget the wine list!) and great cocktails. Service was good and quick. I will certainly come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“On par with the food in Argentina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was in Buenos Aires two years ago, and the food here at Asador was definitely on par with (if not better than) what we had in Argentina! Started with the empanadas, which were the best I've had. The steaks were all cooked perfectly, and the mixed grill is a great option: the sweetbreads were nice and soft, the chorizo was delicious, and it paired perfectly with a side of their chimichurri. You also must get the sauteed mushrooms side dish: they were to die for! End the meal with a pear cooked in Malbec, and you will have certainly enjoyed the night. The place is right along a quaint canal in Christianshavn, and our server was delightful, engaging, and prompt. Don't miss it in Copenhagen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenandrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our pre-theatre meal was little rushed so we only had time for one course but it was delicious. The steak melted in the mouth and the accompanying sauce and vegetables were great. Will definitely revisit when we have time to linger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PubLover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asador also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing