We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak”
Review of KoD Copenhagen

KoD Copenhagen
Ranked #69 of 2,877 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: KöD is the steak house in Copenhagen, where you can enjoy a sumptuous dinner in charming surroundings with fine wines and the best service in Copenhagen. The concept is meat of the finest quality in the form of steaks from the best cuts from Denmark, USA and Uruguay. The tender steaks are served with our delicious selection of sideorders and sauces. After dinner, you can have your pick from our drinks menu, where skilled bartenders to the sound of crisp tones ensure that you can finish your evening in the best possible way.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Perfect chateaubriand (I ordered it medium-rare). The restaurant offers good steaks at a reasonable price (for Copenhagen). You can order different kind of steaks, with a choice of sauce, and additional some side dishes (chips, salat). There is good wine menu with also some wines by the glass.
Of course it is all about the steaks. But als the atmosphere is good. The service from the young and pretty girls is perfect: they pay attention at their customers and they are not afraid to make a joke. I enjoyed eating here!

NB steaks are around 270, and 540 for a 2-person chateaubriand. Side dishes are around 30.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FrequentTraveler366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

My husband and I were there for our anniversary on July 3rd while visiting Denmark for the first time. The food was excellent - steak melts in your mouth - service was excellent. We had the Kod special cut of beef worth every penny. Enjoyed the way the sides are served in separate small bowls and the unlimited sauce. The tables are very nicely set up. All in all great dining experience surrendered by very friendly and attentive staff. Would go back in a heartbeat ... too bad it is so far away. Maybe we could convince them to open a Kod in Canada !!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Thanks for a perfect evening with delicious food servings, good food and great cocktails served by the most attentive, kind and informative staff! Lookin forward coming back soon

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mare-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I have to say this is one of the best steakhouses i have been to. Was there on a saturday night and it was fully booked. Despite this the service was fast and accurate. The staff was very friendly, explained the menu and recommended a great wine.

I picked a ribeye from Uruguay and it was perfectly cooked. Just watch out for the chilif ries, they are not cheap on the chili. Tasted great and hot though.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wizzlebang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful friendly restaurant. This place has to be experienced. The food is just delicious,probably the best beef we've ever had with a very extensive and fantastic wine menu. The staff are super lovely friendly and very helpful. They made us feel very welcomed and looked after us very well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank giangilondon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed KoD Copenhagen also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to KoD Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.