We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most sophisticated sushi experience in Copenhagen”
Review of Damindra

Damindra
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Damindra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most sophisticated sushi experience in Copenhagen”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled on this Japanese restaurant in Holbergsgade by chance. I truely enjoyed the perfect combination of great service, excellent food and beautiful Ikebana flower decorations. Go there if you enjoy sushi with a twist and appreciate great service. We had the Chef's choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cgra_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    87
    20
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best Japanese restaurant in Europe!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We are definitely sushi foodies and we decided upon sushi in Copenhagen. I had a great meal 3 weeks ago at Umami but this just blew it away. We went for the sushi chef choice menu. Damindra the owner was there and was making sure our experience was perfect. And it was.
Seaweed salad with edamame salad to start. With some crazy sauce that was the best salad ever. Then it just got better from there.
Sushi was high quality and great mix of fresh fish. The salmon three ways was incredible.

We have eaten at sushi all over the world including Japan and California where I think they have the best sushi. This is the best.
Don't miss it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff with pitch-perfect invisibility. Some of the most exquisite sushi I've encountered so far, at a price that's fair. Excellent decor and ambience. My only complaint: uncomfortable and unstable metal chairs - fix that please! Still, five stars and heartily recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oneredpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Creative generous food,the greatest sushis we ever had,the personnel is attentive a d this place should be more well known

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bidourik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Best sushi we had up until now! Adam( our waiter) explained every single dish-and drink we had- 10 out of 10 for every aspect, even the lovely perfume and amazing flowers!!
It really made our holiday fabulous !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damindra also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Damindra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing