We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to dine”

Restaurant Krebsegaarden
Ranked #10 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Our restaurant is based on a concept where the premises decor and the menu will always be inspired by the current exhibition in Gallery Krebsen (located in the rear building across the courtyard). On the walls of the first room you enter, you will therefore typically find images of a current exhibition at the gallery and thus could experience a new atmosphere at least eight times a year. We hope you will enjoy our atmosphere and food.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Highly recomended this restaurant in the heart of Copenhagen. We had a wonderful night, a five course-tasting menu, with wine to every course and three different wines for the cheese-platter (13 cheeses!!). Book a table today!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SynneUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

The best restaurant in the world in my opinion!! We have eaten here over the last 7 years and I can honestly say it just gets better and better. The food is exquisite and flavours to die for. Mats is the perfect host and displays a passion for the food and wine that is infectious.
It is fine dining but with a friendly approach and you will leave plotting when you can return.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank mandmac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

This was the perfect place to come dine in Denmark, it is rated highly on trip advisor with every right to be, definitely number one for excellent danish food and service right at the heart of Copenhagen! Stunner of a place!! Hope to be back :) keep it up!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SandyAsh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

My husband and I went to Restaurant Krebsegaarden on our last day in the city. The experience was just what we were looking for to close our nice trip to Denmark. The owners of the place were hands-on things, so the attention was very personalized. The atmosphere was rather romantique and quaint. The food was extremely delicious. I usually dont enjoy lamb, but their lamb was exceptional for me. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Ximena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

The restaurant is located in a charming, very old building. The food was absolutely fantastic, and the five course menu was not too much at all. Every bite was a joy. Very competent and service minded wait staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 22Sanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Krebsegaarden also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Krebsegaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.