We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

Restaurant Krebsegaarden
Ranked #2 of 2,373 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Maranello, Emilia-romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Small, precious, the menu is perfect, the wines are very well choosen, the people inside very polite. For a special evening, for romantic moments. The menu change upon season as the choice of paintings at the walls. Cheeses are amazing, reservation is needed. Have fun!

Helpful?
4 Thank Luigi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    102
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best in Copehagen”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've been lucky enough to eat in some of the best restaurants in the world including el bulli, Nomo and in my opinion the best ever Michel Rostang. OK this place isn't in their league, but it at least deserves a 1* we had a fabulous meal for our 5th anniversary. The service was excellent and food even better. It's a small place so you need to make a reservation well in advance thou, they were literally turning people away at the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskoga, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our second dinner at Krebsegaarden exceeded our high expectations. Great service and a familiar atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, enthusiastic chefs”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had many expectations before visiting that restaurant: after all, it is chosen to be Number 1 in Copenhagen by the Trip Advisor and has many good reviews. We made our reservation even before arriving to Denmark, while still in the US and were very pleased to find out that our reserved table was waiting for us. The restaurant is small and cozy like many other similar high-end restaurants in Europe. It is run by two Norwegian gentlemen that both serve as cooks and servers. We chose the taster menu, as we usually do in such places. The chefs were very enthusiastic to explain us every dish and wine served with it with a lot of detail. In short, any serious foody would appreciate such a place. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because the sample dishes were rather small, for the price we paid, as compared with the similar places in other countries, and some of them were good, but not really outstanding. The really outstanding were the traditional Danish fish dish (bacalava - not sure about spelling) and ice cream desert. Perhaps the fact that we were in the company of other people that are not quite 'foodies' and have various demands (not too salty, no red wine, not too spicy, etc.) confused somewhat our hosts to make it a real dining experience. I hope to visit that place again with my wife only and truly appreciate it. Again, perhaps the quality of the food is much better than we perceived and I wish that next time they would serve a somewhat larger sample portions to truly appreciate their taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A MEMORABLE MEAL”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A restaurant with a limited menu but with unlimited enthusiasm and cooking talent to make the total experience worthwhile! Mad proved a great host, offering a tasting menu of all three entrees, one more delicious than the next, and all accompanied by a full description of preparation. This proved to be our best dining experience on a trip with several great dinners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Krebsegaarden also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Krebsegaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing