We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Bento

Bento
Ranked #68 of 2,847 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Cozy place, lovely staff and great food..
Had udon soup with fried shrimp and vegetables and everything on the plate was sublime.
Will visit again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Emmo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

large tables and sitting Places.
Japanese decorations in restaurant makes it very Japanese.
good service, kids-set tableware.

most important, Food are good.

prices are a little bit higher, but acceptable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michellekF3061RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something light and fresh for dinner, after travelling. My Gyoza and his salmon were delicious. Miso soup serving was very generous and also delicious. A great find so close to the Andersen Hotel.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 127MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Sadly there is no sashimi at lunch time but their variety of lunch menus does not disappoint.
Miso soup was fantastic, the udon noodles were tasty.
I will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irvine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This place was literally across the road where we were staying.

It's clearly a family run business and the food is super.

Clean, friendly and the menu isn't over complicated.

It's quite expensive; we had a drink each and a main course but to be honest I really did feel it was worth it, £66 was the total bill.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 390saram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bento also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.