We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sollerod Kro

Sollerod Kro
Ranked #41 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $146
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

charming place with great service and food. This has surely got to be the best restaurant in Denmark for real food, ie non molecular gastronomy

Helpful?
Thank Holte2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    33
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In another world”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went to Søllerød kro with high high expectations and they were fully met and then some.

My friends and I took the prestige menu plus an additional course and asked the waiter to pick a wine menu to go along. All courses were flawless and so exceptional in taste. From caviar, lobster, oyster, foie gras and truffle. It was all there and they really made the most of it. The wine menu was not exception and we were served some true treats.

The chef Jan joined our table in several occasions sharing his stories about food and describing the dishes to come with a lot of passion. It added a very personal touch to our visit as he did not seem to do that with the other guests.

It is hard to describe the experience but I would recommend this place to anyone. The price is up there but it's worth it and I'm coming back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klitgaardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
183 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good but extremely expensive”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our second experience in this restaurant. The food was excellent, no doubt. We know that Denmark is a very expensive country but this felt like crazy. We went on one of the Christmas days and there were only menu's at unbelievable prices. It might be a small thing but the still water that we ordered was also at a crazy price. After one sip we got a refill and with our glasses still full there was a new and opened bottle on the table without asking if we wanted a new one. We drank only a little from this bottle and obviously it was on the bill. The wine prices are also extremely high compared to the same wine in other restaurants. All in all it felt slightly like we were being robbed after an evening where prices were the discussion of the evening. Last but not least, staff could be a little more friendly. Very formal, no smiles.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fanatastic every time”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've been here 3 times and loved it every time. The last time was with my parents in law and the chef was very amenable and substituted things on request. Impeccable service, you really feel cossetted, and each dish is so lovingly prepared. Can't wait to return!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PubLover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magical dinner - well worth the trip!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to Soelleroed Kro for dinner on a quiet Sunday and had an absolutely incredible experience. One of the best dining experiences in my life!!! Very romantic, excellent service, creative food and amazing wine. The location is spectacular as well in a lovely 16th century inn. Well worth the 30 minute drive from Copenhagen

Helpful?
Thank bklynwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sollerod Kro also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Sollerod Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing