We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flavored but not very spicy”
Review of Ban Gaw

Ban Gaw
Ranked #415 of 3,064 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Very wide menu, flavored and very tasty dishes, many topical Thai food and beverages. But for people who likes very spicy dishes, remind to ask for it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank El E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Been here in a few different occasions, always left satisfied.
The place is nice although a bit packed on the weekend, staff is nice and friendly and the food is very good.
All in all a good option for a good Thai dinner and they are also open late.
Good menu and fair prices.
Solid place but lacks the spark to be the top.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FOL501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The food was great, service friendly and Nice atmosphere. When we were there the place was full of thais, which I guess is a good sign.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Improindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

We had some soups and curries and they were all delicious. I had a Tom Ka, and a vegeterian green curry, I loved it , it was flavourful , with just the right ammount of sauce. I’d go back to this restaurant anytime

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Szilvia Duba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

A great authenic Thai Food experience in a nice environment. The restaurant is clean and the staff friendly. I love the Cashew Chicken and I am always satisfied with the taste. We go to this restaurant alot and the food is always fresh

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank farah_dcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Gaw also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Ban Gaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing