We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai we've ever been outside Thailand...”
Review of Khun Juk Oriental

Khun Juk Oriental
Ranked #18 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Asian, French, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
379 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Best Thai we've ever been outside Thailand...”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

...and better than most in Thailand. Honestly, we only found one restaurant in bangkok which we would rate better (Nahm, in case you ever get there). Awesome experience, best quality ingredients and friendly service. We loved it and will certainly revisit when we coma back to Copenhagen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S8_D6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    116
    34
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and very friendly service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Small cosy thai restaurant with high class thai food. The quality is absolutely worth the money. Very observant and friendly service. If you want to experience thai food as it should taste and be treated with the renowned thai friendlyness and hospitality Khun Juk is the place to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gath1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

wonderful food, atmosphere and presentation. We stayed at The Admiral Hotel about 5 minutes away and found this restaurant on tripadvisor. We didn't book but hey that didn't matter as a small friendly bar located in the same courtyard sold great beer (Lindmans Kriek for me!) and the restaurant staff came round and fetched us for dinner. I am willing to bet money that anyone who was not hungry would find themselves eating three courses in this restaurant as the dishes are a taste sensation and unlike some Thai places the plates are full of well-presented wholesome food and the absence of the pretty garnishes made from stale vegetables that accompanies bite-size morsels that leave you wanting. Thank you for adding to a great holiday experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were a party of 14 and everybody was very, very pleased with the food and the service. Most of us enjoyed a 4 course meal for 359 DKK and every dish was excellent. This is my favourite restaurant in Copenhagen, and I will defenetly return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseglad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Celebrated my 40th birthday with friends at Khun Juk!
Lovely food and atmosphere, and the service was great.
Actually the best thaifood I've tasted!
We will definately go back next time in Copenhagen.
Thanks!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khun Juk Oriental also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Khun Juk Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing