We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Khun Juk Oriental

Khun Juk Oriental
Ranked #19 of 2,350 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

wonderful food, atmosphere and presentation. We stayed at The Admiral Hotel about 5 minutes away and found this restaurant on tripadvisor. We didn't book but hey that didn't matter as a small friendly bar located in the same courtyard sold great beer (Lindmans Kriek for me!) and the restaurant staff came round and fetched us for dinner. I am willing to bet money that anyone who was not hungry would find themselves eating three courses in this restaurant as the dishes are a taste sensation and unlike some Thai places the plates are full of well-presented wholesome food and the absence of the pretty garnishes made from stale vegetables that accompanies bite-size morsels that leave you wanting. Thank you for adding to a great holiday experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    115
    33
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were a party of 14 and everybody was very, very pleased with the food and the service. Most of us enjoyed a 4 course meal for 359 DKK and every dish was excellent. This is my favourite restaurant in Copenhagen, and I will defenetly return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseglad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Celebrated my 40th birthday with friends at Khun Juk!
Lovely food and atmosphere, and the service was great.
Actually the best thaifood I've tasted!
We will definately go back next time in Copenhagen.
Thanks!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Copenhagen”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our dinner at Khun Juk Oriental was the highlight of our recent trip to Copenhagen. The restaurant wasn't easy to find but it was a real find!
The food was excellent and the wine list was probably one of the best I have ever seen in an Oriental restaurant. The charming owner Khun Juk was around all the time making sure everything was perfect. The number of Danish diners is a testimony of the quality of this establishment. We cannot wait to come back and have more of Khun Juk's fantastic food when we travel back to Copenhagen after Christmas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelzoo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I chose this restaurant mainly because of the reviews it has received on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. We were greeted in a very friendly manner, and the waitor explained that the set 3-course menu was flexible enough for us to get to choose other dishes than the one suggested - with no changes in price. The wine menu went well with the food, and i must say is is close to the best thai food I have experienced.

The table we got was a litle too close to other tables for comfort, but it proved less of a nuisance than I first was afraid of. More disappointing was the wait between the main course and the dessert, when we felt almost forgotten by the staff. But all-in-all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThoS_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khun Juk Oriental also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Khun Juk Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing