We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved on a Friday night”

Restaurant Porn-Sak
Ranked #1,442 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Saved on a Friday night”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived in Copenhagen, our first choice turned out to be a take away and it started to rain. Chanced upon Porn-Sak. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. My salmon with chili sauce was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank swindonqueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    30
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy and nice value for the money”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was fast and friendly, the atmosphere in the restaurant is ok, it is relaxed and not very noisy. The food was presented nicely and the taste was good when concidering the price, it is a place i would return to

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerMouritzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food but lacks atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I can't fault the food. It is what I expect in a Thai restaurant. It's main fault is a lack of atmosphere and maybe a bit more friendly service. Khun Juk is the Thai to beat in Copenhagen. Still my favourite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASarge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crapy food and wasting of money”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The restaurant have a bad smell and the service it is worse I ever had in Dk.I eat a lot in restaurants and this one was very expensive for some uneatable food .From 5 people just one could eat what they served cause he was very hungry . Try better thai corner .I been there several time and always happy with food .I just wanted to try another thai rest.but was a mistake .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kami r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Thai food and good prices in Copenhagen”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This cozy family-run restaurant is walking distance from Copenhagen's central attractions, and offers much better food than you find in the "tourist" areas for much less money. The seafood dishes are good, and I am partial to the fried noodles. We are American expats living in Copenhagen, and we visit Porn-Sak regularly. The staff are friendly, the menu is in English, the portions are generous, and the atmosphere is nice. Highly recommended! We have noticed that the food tends to be better on the weekends than during the week, so plan your visit for a Friday or Saturday night if possible.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emily2sticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Porn-Sak also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Porn-Sak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing