We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modernism in all its veins”
Review of Alberto K

Alberto K
Ranked #125 of 2,433 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $110 - $140
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Alberto K is closed!
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modernism in all its veins”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent

Great hotel with a great view of the city from the rooftop restaurant
We had a five course dinner with a very good wine arangement.
It was the perfect occasion for two architects to discuss things...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Datsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    43
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We dined here just before Christmas last year. My friends heard a good thing about this place and as we were staying in the SAS hotel, we had a dinner together.

I think the cooking was very good. The food was fresh and the presentation elaborated. A touch of Scandinavia here and there in the cooking. The atmosphere was relaxed and lighting in the restaurant was just perfect. We really enjoy the dinner...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Louloulechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food with great view”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had friends visiting from abroad and my great Danish colleagues recommended Alberto K. We enjoyed the great view over Copenhagen from the 20th floor of the SAS hotel, the food was great, the wine card was very good, we had the "5 Soldiers" white wine from South Africa and a Brunello di Montalcino. Alberto K is very close to Tivoli so that we managed the great Illumination light and laser show at Tivoli lake. We had a great evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FM-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top food on top of Copenhagen”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great experience with a set menu of 5 or 7 dishes. We had 3 starters included, plus the 5 dishes and it was perfect. So if you go for 7 you should really be hungry.
Great list of wines with prices accordingly to the concept.

Maybe the interior design is outdated or you should consider it placed back in the 80's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariusDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Italian and Danish kitchen”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good food and good service.Lying on the top of the hotel with a wonderful wiew over Copenhagen and surrondings

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparvenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto K also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Alberto K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing