We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushed, and not that good food”
Review of La Rocca

La Rocca
Reserve with
La Rocca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rushed, and not that good food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went there for at quick dinner i November 2012. We stayed a the hotel close by, and didn't want to go all the way through city to get something to eat. We found La Rocca on the web and it looked good and the menu seemed authentic.
When we first got there our first impression was that the place looked really nice. The interior was quite new and colors throughout the restaurant was nice and matching. Nice wooden floors and lighting, a cozy place. The personnel was friendly - at least until we had made out order. Then everything got rushed and the passion (if there ever was one) totally went away. We did only order a couple of starters for my wife and a pasta dish for me, and a couple of beers, but that seemed to be too little to expect good and attentive service. The menu had some authentic Italian disches on it, but when it came to real life they weren't that good, but ok. We finished our dinner and went...almost unnoticed.
If you are hungry it will do - just don't expect too much. If you order a lot - you might even get attention.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anderssonmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    153
    42
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, very child friendly!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very good food, nice athmosphere and friendly staff. They have nice kids menu, and kids room, with tv and toys.Definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faranafrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous pasta”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

La Rocca adjoined our hotel, we didn't intend to eat here but we arrived quite late, it was convenient and better than the place across the road. So much.so, in fact, that we ended up eating here two days in a row!

The restaurant is comfortable, nicely laid out and the service was excellent. Starters, I had the carpaccio and we shared an Italian meat platter the second day, were a good size and well prepared.

The real highlight was the pasta and over two days we tried home made pasta with norwegian lobster, sausage and the vegetarian option. The pasta was cooked to perfection, sauces beautifully made and everything was extremely tasty. There is also a good wine list and it all tasted even better knowing our room was only 3 floors above.

Very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italy in Denmark”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restuarant is located in the Hotel Kong Arthur complex and provides a wide range of Italian dishes. For Copenhagen it is not particularly expensive and is probably the nearest to an authentic Italian restaurant that we have experiencd outside of Italy. It is busy and prhaps a little noisy with friendly and helpful staff. The food is very good and the menu does not set out to impress with too many dishes on offer! The fish dishes and the lasagne were particularly good. Wine was available by the bottle but glasses, half and full caraffes of very good red or white house wine was available.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank murielandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kista, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
507 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Genuin Italian Restaurant in Copenhagen”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went there with my son in the middle of the week. The food and service was very good. A bit noisy atmosphere and it kind of hot inside. A big variety of grappa was very nice to select from.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rocca also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to La Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing