We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good veggie curry and great service ”

Restaurant Nepali Bhancha
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #49 of 3,098 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Outer Noerrebro
Description: The Authentic Nepalese Restaurant. Serving delicious meals like "Momo's", "DaalBhat" and many more to offer.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Only tried veggie options. Had veg curry with pilau rice and it was really nice, big enough to share. Waitress was really good. Smells lovely in there and has chilled Nepalese music. Nice :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Katski12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

As a person of anaphylaxis I know the difficulty in travelling, vacation and actually being able to go out and eat good food with loads of options.

Contacting them via mail I got a reply within the hour asking me what types of allergies I had. When saying anaphylaxis, severe allergy where traces of nuts can put me in danger they assured me that the chef now knew as well as I told my food preferences.

I have never had such a willing, helpful, understanding and considerate service as here and highly recommend everyone to go here for their meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Camilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Those dumplings were really good! And it was an only samosa I EVER liked, although I tried many.
The service was a little slow, but friendly. The main dishes were also good, although I would prefer them spicier. But it's a good value for the money and a good take out place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 264marinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for "honest" food this place is perfect, interior is rather asketic but goes well with overall Nepal heritage. Main chef did some serving by him self :) what was positive suprise.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Raido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

The waitress was brilliant-friendly and attentive. We had complimentary popadoms and mint sauce. The food was delicious-so many different flavours! We'll definately be visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank 6Boarlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nepali Bhancha also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Nepali Bhancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing