We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kangaroo and Crocodile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reef N' Beef

Reef N' Beef
Reserve with
Reef N' Beef is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Known for our 'Bush Food', our steak, crocodile, kangaroo and our bright red and yellow shades spices- we blend our local produce with ingredients from the vast outback and rainforest. Be ready to have a revolutionary taste experience and having a complete unique restaurant experience.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Kangaroo and Crocodile”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant with a very good menu and comfortable surroundings. The food is extremely good with an interesting menu including crocodile and kangaroo (both very tasty). The service is very efficient and friendly and the cocktails are very good. It is situated in the centre of Copenhagen and everything is in walking distance. Would definitely visit here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willden-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    192
    59
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere, great beef, kangaroo and aussie no nonsense service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Reef n beef is an Australia themed concept restaurant centre of Copenhagen near Tivoli. We were with a group of 17 so had a three course menu with wines. Reef n beef has lively and easy going atmosphere and looks nice and fresh. The menu started with kangaroo carpaccio with truffel creme which looked mice and was okay tasting and with a nice white wine. The beef was 200 grms and perfectly grilles and very tender and with some vegetables and fried tomatoes looked very nice. Staff were very direct and casual even telling people at the table to stop talkng so they could get a word in . The Australian girl that was serving our group was fun but not one to mess with. Service was good, asking about time between follow up courses and refilling drinks. Fine for dinner with such a large group and easy to talk and have a laugh in nice environment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcusNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humlebaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great but a bit expensive”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were looking for somthing new. So Crocodile and Kangaroo sounded great.

The tabels are a bit small and i know its to make it more romantic but its really really dark in the restaurant. I had a bit dificould to see the food.

BUT... Its all worth a visit. We tasted a really exiting starter with crocodile, Kangaroo, some kind of Australian clams and fish i cant remember the names of. But really tasty and exiting.

We tryed the Vangue meat. (im not shure i spelled it right) Its the Australian version of the Japaneese Kobe meat. It was fantastic but way to expensive and way to tiny.
After 3 of the most expensive dishes (starter, main course and dessert) we wore still hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First quality food in a cool atmosphere close to Tivoli but not as pricey as Tivoli's restaurants”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The best meal I had after 3 weeks in Denmark.
Fist quality meat very well cooked as well as creative cuisine. Australian atmosphere. Good wine and beer. A best value and not pricey at all. It is worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tereturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was good, convenient location close to Tivoli. Not the most romantic sorroundings. Nice staff. The meat is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieinSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef N' Beef also viewed

 

Been to Reef N' Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing