We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak place in center Copenhagen”
Review of Reef N' Beef

Reef N' Beef
Reserve with
Reef N' Beef is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 2,335 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Known for our 'Bush Food', our steak, crocodile, kangaroo and our bright red and yellow shades spices- we blend our local produce with ingredients from the vast outback and rainforest. Be ready to have a revolutionary taste experience and having a complete unique restaurant experience.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great steak place in center Copenhagen”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The meat was excellent. By far my best steak in Copenhagen so far. The service was great and very friendly. Good location close to the main station, other public transportation, cinemas and the shopping street.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Almoni06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    196
    59
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Disappointing first night dinner in Copenhagen”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had arrived in Copenhagen quite late and were looking for something near our hotel to eat. Although this place looked really pricey we decided to try it as it sounded a bit different and special.

There is a limited choice on the menu and I wasn't sure how much I felt like meat so I went for the catch of the day which was supposed to be served with potatoes. What I got was a deep fried fish and chips fair that I would expect to get in a pub or at home in the UK from a takeaway. The " fresh tiger prawns" was a solitary deep fried filo prawn.The description of this dish on the menu made you think of a fresh fish dish. There was no mention that anything would be served deep fried. My partner had the kangaroo which was just ok. We then had a chocolate dessert which was nice enough but more style over substance with very little eating.

£80 in total for this and 2 drinks. We really weren't impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loddekopinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnific experiences”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A super fine evening. Top staff!! Nice chatting, joking, smiling, helpful.
The dinner was so very good and the recommended wine was perfect.
We really recommend this restaurant. So very central. Near to Tivoli and the Circus Building (Wallmans) Do visit this Australian restaurant. It is worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThoMIca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place for a special occasion”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very good Australian restaurant. People should not expect to only eat burgers or steak! There is a wide choice of different meat such as crocodile and kangaroo. I do not think this is a place for children. The decor in was very nice and modern. This is a restaurant with two floors. If you want something extra special I recommend to reserve a table on the lower floor because it is calmer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acm0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you want to eat something special...”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I visited couple of times this place, it is allways a new discovery trip of exotic dishes, like kangooro carpaccio, emu or crocodile,etc. the steak is also great and the Australian wines are very good. The price is a bit high, but you get something special for your money. I recommend the kangoro carpaccio, that is really great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef N' Beef also viewed

 

Been to Reef N' Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing