We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Reef N' Beef

Reef N' Beef
Reserve with
Reef N' Beef is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Known for our 'Bush Food', our steak, crocodile, kangaroo and our bright red and yellow shades spices- we blend our local produce with ingredients from the vast outback and rainforest. Be ready to have a revolutionary taste experience and having a complete unique restaurant experience.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I do recommend this restaurante. The food was very good. The staff was very nice, profesional and service minded. I also like the way the seating was composed, for 2 guest it was very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    196
    60
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
1 review
“Tasty food and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We, a party of 12, had a good experience in ReeF N' BeeF. The food was good, the staff were friendly and the restaurant with the modern interior was quite nice, but perhaps a bit too open and non-discrete. There is often some traffic by the tables from the waiters. Both the meat and the side dish were very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMichelinGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
438 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was brought here by business colleagues for Dinner. Certainly if you'd told me before I left London this morning for Denmark that I would have dinner in an Australian place in Copenhagen I am sure my mood might have tended towards disbelief ! Such is life and it really was a great night.

The food was good and the people explained the options with great enthusiasm . We had some decent Aussie wine too.

So I doubt I will have many more such surprises on my trip to Copenhagen but you never know !

I will return when I can

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland traveller
Level Contributor
242 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Aussie nosh, nicely presented”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Limited menu choice, but with a twist - crocodile, Kobe beef, Kangaroo etc. Well cooked and imaginatively presented. The Australian waitress (the lovely Alana) was a textbook lesson in how to serve customers nicely - round of Applause for her!
We chose the steak and the kangaroo - both beautifully presented. The desserts were a treat as well. Definitely worth a visit. Thanks Alana - we enjoyed it and will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 60-degreese-North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Poor arrogant service.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food was OK, not great, but the service was really poor. Arrogant waiting staff particularly a south African man who was borderline rude. If the acid test of a restaurant is you'd go back, I wouldn't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef N' Beef also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Reef N' Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing