We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find at 830 pm”
Review of Goomi

Goomi
Ranked #35 of 3,098 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $68
Neighborhood: Christianshavn
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Christianshavn
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Our first restaurant that we found wandering CPH on our first night. Only one table occupied. The waiter was very friendly. We had the scallop tempura (absolutely divine - perfectly cooked, crunchy, seasoning unique), Spanish prawns (enjoyable accoutrements of shrimp crackers), the stir fried prawns (very complex and an incredibly flavored sauce), duck and foie gras (like peking duck with pancake, couldnt taste the foie, but had incredible little orange berries), and thai red cod curry (perfectly cooked fish - melt in your mouth, the flavor was ok). Overall, had a wonderful dinner here. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 2001NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Good value for money. We enjoyed our evening with the 5 course, and wine packedge. My wife did not like the lamb chops as much as i did. But we were both sathesfied. The chese cake for dessert was very good! Thanks for a nice evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank amundkolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Well this place is a little gem! Reasonably priced that won’t break the bank, especially in a Scandinavian city! I was able to reserve a table via tripadvisor app on fork which was really quick and easy and confirmation came almost immediately.

We had heard the taster menu was great, however we didn’t feel hungry enough so went for the dumplings to start to share which were excellently cooked and tasted great.

For main I had the cod red curry which was one of the best red curries I have ever had and my wife had the beef in black pepper which was full of flavour! Both are served with a small rice but you can ask for more (I found it plenty).

There is a good selection of beers including non alcoholic and your usual long drinks and wine.

1 tiny negative was that with it being a small menu there was only 1 choice of starter and main for vegetarians.

However I would highly recommend this place. If you are near by just go!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank O9725RIpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is a small and cosy place with very welcoming staff, very good food with inspiration from China, Japan and Thailand, served most appetizingly on beautiful plates. We came in 7 people withoutba reservation, and we were welcomed and seated in few minuts despite the fact that there were almost fully booked. The young woman waiting on us was kind and witty, and immediately caught our tone.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lenetorp_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Great food , excellent service , casual environment- unpretentious- definitely recommend
Staff could not be more helpful - great tasting food

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goomi also viewed

 
 

Been to Goomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing