We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!”
Review of Norrebro Bryghus

Norrebro Bryghus
Ranked #156 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Noerrebro
Mt. Dora, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Like other reviews, our main impression was that it was overpriced. $22 US for a chicken sandwich and $7 for a bottle of water was my budget conscious choice. Very limited menu and the prices went up from there. My husband's lamb shank was very good, though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuziQew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    190
    72
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Suprisingly great food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful brewery atmosphere - very warm and fun. Considering that the chef's menu is a 5-course accompanied by 5 beers it needs to be warm and fun since you get pretty tipsy! The food was above average and above expectation. I will say the a la carte was a little lacking in variety though - it would be nice to have a little more choice on food and that's one of the two reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. The other reason was that we decided on the chef's menu and beer tasting due to the fact that 4 of the 5 beers were ones were were interested in (they have a fairly big selection overall). However the waitress didn't bring all the actual types she said were included, and we felt a little gyped on the promise v. delivery. Overall the beers were good though and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank architorture32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice beer, gets crowded in weekends”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've never tried the food. I always get too drunk. The beer is great. Restaurant on 1st floor, bar in basement.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank clavmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stick to the beer”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

A limited menu at above average prices - we were disappointed with the quality of the food - especially taking into account the price levels. Beer selection was good but again price levels are high. The decor and atmosphere in the restaurant upstairs is average and uninspiring whilst the cafe downstairs is more inviting and cozy. Service was poor and understaffed. Stick with the beer and go eat somwhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great dining and drinking experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went for the 3 course menu and 4 course beer menu. All the food was really tasty and good standard. The beers were also v good and nice to try something completely different. The atmosphere was v nice - quite buzzy and the service was very friendly and helpful. It was overall a great experience and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Botto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norrebro Bryghus also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Norrebro Bryghus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing