We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious twist on Vietnamese cuisine”
Review of Restaurant LeLe

Restaurant LeLe
Reserve with
Restaurant LeLe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #276 of 2,335 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: $45 - $178
Cuisines: Contemporary, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: At Restaurant LêLê the kitchen is authentic, Vietnamese cuisine, marching to the beat of modern and international tendencies. The food at Restaurant LêLê is simple, yet the flavors are filled with nuances. Whether you are into sweet, salty, sour, hot, crisp or mild, there are plenty of tasty dishes to choose from. Restaurant LêLê is the beating heart of LêLê, which also comprises five street food restaurants and a food truck called LêLê Street Kitchen. The restaurant is where all of the inspiration and culinary development originates from, and where new and ingenious dishes are continuously thought out by Executive Chef, Vincent Chaisy - with a Michelin background - as well as Co-owner, Anh Lê. On weekdays the ambience at Restaurant LêLê is cozy and relaxed. On Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, you will instantly feel the urban vibe. In the middle of the dining area you will find the bar which functions as both a pre-dinner-drinks bar and a cocktail bar. If you are looking for a special location with a private entrance, bar and wardrobe for an event, the private dining room can be booked. The private dining room has been used on numerous occasions for both receptions, product launches and exclusive, private dining.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious twist on Vietnamese cuisine”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The restaurant was a nice open layout. LeLe offers variations on traditional favorites, but the flavours really compliment and food tastes delicious. Food was very fresh, although a little more on the pricey end. Service was good. A few options available for vegetarians (starters) but only 1 main (which was tastey and a big portion).
I would definitely recommend the condensed milk ice cream with vietnamese coffee granita or the earl grey ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    207
    92
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“a good vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This impressing place was recommended by a friend who know some places in Copenhagen so we went for it. Even Thursday evening place was pretty packed up but we managed a place near kitchen. And it was a pleasure watching them working there, it was flawless, and you can tell they made it all well and precise. Also service was very kind and efficient. Food, well food was nice. (we had the tasting menu, 12 different portions). But it was was just nice, not special kicks of flavors there. And considering that the price was on the upscale, it brings the total value down. Sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
160 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice ambiente...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

well, I have had better vietnamese food before - it is tasty and good but too expensive. The location of Le Le is perfect, in the middle of Vesterbro and close to the center. And if you want to have a drink afterwards there a lot of bars in the neighborhood. Also Købbyen is very close. The ambiente is nice and relaxed, people meet her with friends and have an informal dinner. It's also one of the places in Copenhagen where you go to "be seen".

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birkkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pho-king awful”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

What can I say? The food was so bad it literally had me shaking my head in dismay. We shared the quail as an entree. It was very dry and quite odd, heavily flavoured with cinnamon - not Vietnamese at all. I had the pho which I wanted as a main. It was truly awful. Almost flavourless but with a vile aftertaste I don't know how they managed it. The wait staff were clearly unfamiliar with Vietnamese food. They put more effort into 'trendy' flourishes like pouring the Pho into my bowl from a teapot than they put into getting the flavours right. The beef was tough and tasted really bad. And there were blobs of bone marrow floating about which added nothing. Vietnamese food is all about fresh ingredients and a balance of flavours. In this the restaurant failed miserably. My husband (who is Vietnamese) ordered the caramelized pork. It was topped with a hard boiled egg straight from the fridge. A small sign of how lazy this place was with their food. The Vietnamese coffee was made with espresso giving it a weird flavour. The sprigs of mint didn't add to the experience either. It was also very expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Commonz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fancy and not so impressing”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

LeLe is definitely a restaurant with style and an aura of high-end. The interior is beautiful and the seatings are great. The whole restaurant has different styled sections, all true to the Vietnamese way. I was just crazy about the blue lamps, so beautiful. The food, however, was not impressive. Starters were fine, but the main course lacked taste. Definitely not authentice Vietnamese taste, so we were disappointed. The dessert was exciting, when we tried the Black sesame ice cream and green tea ice cream. It's a place, where you go to be seen and see and enjoy beautiful surroundings, not to dine divinely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant LeLe also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant LeLe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing