We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Douchy, not tasty, overpriced”
Review of Joe and the Juice

Joe and the Juice
Ranked #307 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Douchy, not tasty, overpriced”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been twice to Joe and the Juice at the Copenhagen airport.
The first time i got a sandwich that looked promising (it included avocado) but that turned out to be greasy and tasteless.
The second time I ordered a juice of several different veggies that turned out to be a simple carrot juice (at least I couldnt detect a trace of celery or ginger or any other of the alleged ingredients), for more than USD10!

All this served by douchy-looking guys (think bad manners, muscles, chains, baseball caps and dropped pants), which seems to be the only workforce that joe and the juice employs... they have had some publicised hygiene problems and it's no wonder, if they hire personnel based on their looks.

I won't be coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosanarosana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    117
    33
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice juice, terrible noise”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Juices were ok but nothing special. The formula is semi laidback with only guys in the staff pretending to be hipster dudes with the music turned up way too loud. Justins's old album no less....nuff said

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jovane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Than the one at CPH airport:
This coffee shop is cozier (read less loud) - you can actually enjoy your coffee AND have a conversation :)
The juice is great and the sandwiches are aswell.
I am a fan!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipaluk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffe and Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I tried Joe and the Juice at Copenhagen Airport and it was just the pick-me-up I needed after a two day conference and before the flight home. The coffee is just amazing - really creamy and tasty. I had the spicy tuna Panini and it was delicious - lots of jalapeno peppers and the paninis are very thin and not stodgy like your usual shop-bought fare. The atmosphere was laid back, nice tunes playing and friendly staff. Will definitely stop the next time I'm in Copenhagen airport. (PS The Joe and the Juice just outside the duty free is always too busy - if you go towards the D gates there is another quieter outlet).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ziggy_blue_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place! Great healthy juices.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Joe & the Juice is a very nice place. They serve all kind of nice and healthy juices. Worth a try. Enjoy the vitamins.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leontine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe and the Juice also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Joe and the Juice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing