We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice evening with excellent dinning and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Era Ora

Era Ora
Ranked #88 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $144 - $361
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Christianshavn
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
441 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Very nice evening with excellent dinning and wine”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A recent visit confirmed that this is one of the best restaurants in Copenhagen. The food is served in as a relative large number of dishes; moderated sized and generally very tasty; the best you can get from Italy. Service was very good the whole evening. And the atmosphere was appreciated to. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    86
    36
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Possibly the best michelin-star restaurant I have visited”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had reserved a table for three. We were nicely seated in the middle of the restaurant. There was a set menu with 14 small dishes - all italian inspired. It was very very good. One superb tasting experience after another. My favorite was the main dish with Guinea Fowl rolled around sausage pieces. We started with Spumante for the antipasti (included in set menu) and had an excellent Brunello di Montalcino 2004 Talenti with it. The service was frinendly attentive and good at answering all our questions. If you visit this place you are in for a very good experience. The only downside is that it is a bit on the expensive side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-from-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere............”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Durin a short vacation in Copenhagen I visit this Italian restaurant, the foods was impressive, good quality of ingredients, excellent service and great wine selection. For sure the best Italian restaurant in CHP and one of the best overall. You must try this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 63gg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

7 courses of very authentic italian cuisine made with fresh ingredients. Every course was delicious. Service was very good. Not much atmosphere as we were one of only 3 tables.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, but could have been better”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The service and food was very good, but the food wasn't up to what I have eaten at other restaurants with a Michelin star. Had the wine menu, and it didn't match so good with the food. Anyway, a nice place, and a nice evening!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Era Ora also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Era Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing