We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town”
Review of Sticks'n'Sushi

Sticks'n'Sushi
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #101 of 3,068 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $200 - $500
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming atmosphere with super-friendly and charming employees. The sushi creations are just out of this world with fresh and exciting ingredients. Even the dessert was not your typical-japanese-clichée-matcha-ice-cream but rather special and tasty.
Would recommend that to anyone, especially those who want to experience modern sushi.

Beware however, that most of the tables are community-tables at Istedgade. So, you will have to postpone your romantic candle-light to another day.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ceediii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Ceediii_,

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great evening with good food and service as well.
We hope to welcome you on another occasion in Copenhagen, London or Berlin.

Kind regards,
Sticks’n’Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 296 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Staff was perfectly friendly, meals are at good size and serving is fancy. The towel served at the end of the meal was a nice gesture. Menu and varieties are fullfilling. The orices are ok and not very expensive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OzgeKaratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear OzgeKaratas,

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great evening with good food and service as well.
We hope to welcome you on another occasion in Copenhagen, London or Berlin.

Kind regards,
Sticks’n’Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Excellent food in a chic setting close to central rail station with views over the Tivoli Gardens. Food and service was faultless. Had been to the Covent Garden branch before and this was even better. Great atmosphere and amazing food.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jocularjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Jocularjayne,

Thank you for your lovely review.
We highly appreciate you taking your time to write about us.
It is great to hear that you had a nice experience at our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you on another occasion.

Kind regards
Sticks’n’Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We normally eat at Sticks'n'Sushi at Gammel Kongevej, but passed the one at Istedgade and went in for some lunch. Really nice dishes. Didn't like the interior that much though.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JBPurgerFrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear JBPurgerFrb,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We appreciate you taking your time to write us this review.
How lovely to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you on another occasion.

Kind regards
Sticks’n’Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We have tried different sushi restaurants in Denmark but this one offers a different experience. The place, the people, the quality of the food, everything was excellent. We were very happy and satisfied and for sure we will try it again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Roam819180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Roam,

Thank you very much for writing us this lovely review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great evening with good food and service as well.

We hope to welcome you on another occasion in Copenhagen, London or Berlin.

Kind regards
Sticks’n’Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticks'n'Sushi also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Sticks'n'Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing