We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service”
Review of Restaurant Cofoco

Restaurant Cofoco
Ranked #41 of 3,068 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $75 - $160
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Vesterbro
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our hotel receptionist recommended here for a meal with a difference and, boy, was he correct.The food and service was exceptional and three out of the four dishes were items that I had never had before - remarkable! It has to be said that the meal was really expensive but for a real treat definitely worth paying for!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Dinner was really good with very modern cuisine. Tried Green asparagus with puré of avocado and mild jalapeño, saltet lemon and bonito. Really nice especially with the bonito flakes. Also tried cockerel nuggets with fries, caramelised garlic and cafe de paris mayonnais. Delicious ! Gammel knas cheese with tonga bean compote and ryebread also nice and almost best the rhubarb sorbet with white chocolate ganache with matcha, marzipan cake and crispy yogurt. Unfortunately something went wrong with the order and we had to wait quite long ... services reacted friendly and offered coffee.
Definitely a place worth dining!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank B2388VUrobertob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Very close to Copenhagen Central Station. Very nice atmosphere and decor. Entering restaurant was down a few stairs and through a slightly difficult to navigate door. Service was very friendly, informative, and helpful in making gluten-free recommendations. Good wine selection, although wine by the glass was more limited but of very good quality. I had the grilled asparagus starter and my wife had the grilled scallion starter. Both excellent. My wife had the monk fish entree and I had the rib eye steak. Both very nicely done and presented. The steak was very tender. Recommend without reservations.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlrobles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I’m a tough grader, so a 5 means I would go back to this place when in would return to Copenhagen. Ambiance is understated elegance. Service was prompt and attentive. Food was creatively delicious. 4 course set meal was plenty of food

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ajcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We visited from the UK and were looking for somewhere Danish and special for a friend's birthday. We all had the 4 course set menu and were glad they offered pescetarian and vegetarian versions. All the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed the creamy mussel soup. A must visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cofoco also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Cofoco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing