We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Prepared Food, Competent Service”
Review of Restaurant Cofoco

Restaurant Cofoco
Ranked #68 of 2,986 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Description: Our bright basement restaurant in the heart of Vesterbro is where it all began in 2004, and Restaurant Cofoco is still one of a kind in our palette of dining options. Both the food and the decor is full of contrasts; the rustic and the elegant, the simple and the complex. We start with great Danish ingredients and prepare them in the way they shine brightest; in Danish, sometimes Mediterranean, and at other times with inspiration from far corners of the globe. All dishes are served as small plates, allowing you to taste more and possibly share. We tie it all beautifully together with our love for the great meal and gastronomy you can understand.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This small neighborhood restaurant serves fine food. We chose a four course meal and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were particularly impressed with the soup. It was truly extraordinary. We are not typically dessert people, but Cofoco could change that! This little gem is special.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AZLuvTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 347 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2016

Our meal here was excellent. I loved every dish (chicken nuggets, mussel soup, and shrimp stick out in my memory). The service was phenomenal as was the atmosphere. We got there kind of early and it was very crowded by the time we left.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JustinLouis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were in the Restaurant Cofoco for dinner and had an individual four course menu. A request that we asked with our reservations was answered directly by our waitress. That was very nice! We ordered 4 courses each which were all about 10 € each which is more than good for the quality and quantity you get!

The interior is very well designed and the staff is friendly and very attentive. As usual in Denmark, alcohol and especially wine is very expensive so we only had one glass each. We had some nice dinner at Cofoco and will definitely come again!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This restaurant was really gourmet. The mussel soup was excellent. We chose the set 4 course meal. Artistically presented.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Lonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Pork belly -- delicious
Chicken strips -- crispy and crunchy and... delicious
Cherry dessert -- unlike anything we've ever had before

We'll certainly go back before we depart from Copenhagen!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank tmullally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cofoco also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Cofoco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.