We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the expense”
Review of Noma

Noma
Ranked #14 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Christianshavn
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the expense”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't understand the less than amazing reviews of Noma - friendly, knowledgeable service, fantastic decor and food you will never taste again. Worth every cent

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NickC_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    191
    77
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best in town & in the world”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

There is noma and first then the others great chefs in Copenhagen. No doubt about it. It was my 5th visit since the restaurant opened in 2003. Each time something new happen. You get surprised even after last visit you thing "It cannot evolve more". It can! René Redzepi has not only created a new type of cooking but also created a superb team of involved and enthusiastic young profs. This time menu contained mostly of vegetables and it was amazing to taste how simple greens can taste so heavenly. Big thanks to the entire staff for a memorable birthday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo65_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unique and to be encouraged”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience of dining at Noma. There is no question that it is a truly unique approach to primarily vegetarian modern cuisine with a focus on locally procured and foraged ingredients. The menu has been expertly designed with an incredible focus on quality and attention to detail apparent in every dish. The walk through the kitchen and the meet and greet with staff was a lovely way to end the evening. Its not something we would do every week but as a special event it lived up to our high expectations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SDit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“once in a life...go for it”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I protested (because of the cost) when my daughter said she'd made reservations here. The restaurant was a little stark (Scandinavian minimalist), but the food and the presentation made this a very very memorable experience. I am a star among my friends, having dined at "the number one restaurant in the world" and I always emphasize "the WORLD." We had a dessert that was beautiful to look at served in a bowl so unique that we sped through the dessert so we could turn the bowl over and see the maker (Stelton) and returned home and ordered four of the same. Plan on taking time to enjoy all the courses, which seem small, but you will not leave hungry or unhappy. So, for something to brag about and not regret doing, dine here and enjoy all that Copenhagen has to offer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marylcip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Truly Inventive Cuisine ..”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ah.. the Great and Powerful NOMA!
Expectations for our Noma experience were cautious and curious. Should we pay attention to the man behind the kitchen?
the answer is YES!
Let's get this out of the way IT IS EXPENSIVE. Then is it worth it?.. The combination of the food and the service make it worth it in many regards.
The service is stella. You are greeted so warmly when you enter, you are a little taken a back.
The room is beautiful and relaxing.
Most of the dishes delivered on taste, some others delivered on the inventiveness and others on both. A few just didn't work for me at all.
At times I wondered if some ingredients and preparations were there for shock value rather than the taste it brought to the dish. But in others the unconventional combinations worked beautifully. The dedication to the food, the atmosphere and the staff MAKE the over all experience worth it. One that will always be remembered and discussed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noma also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Noma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing