We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy waterhole - drinks and good cafe food”
Review of Bankeraat

Bankeraat
Ranked #503 of 2,350 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy waterhole - drinks and good cafe food”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been there for years - I like the feeling - the barista and the fine food with large servings - share if your girlfriend is not so hungry! Fresh newspapers - have good times there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mogens-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, different, dream like bar.”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I visited this bar while visiting a friend in Copenhagen. It is strange, friendly and serves great local beer! I really enjoyed my visit here, the staff are nice and it has a really eclectic décor... don't go to the toilets alone! there is some really great taxidermy in this bar and the doll head lights were my favourite.

I honestly have dreams like this bar....i loved it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A weird, but cozy place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The interior is very weird, with stuffed animals dressed as humans, strange carvings and pictures on the walls. But they serve good ecological food at a good price. And I liked it there, it felt homily and relaxed. We had a late breakfast here, and would definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dementia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Interesting decor”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

A bar with interesting decor and affordable prices. They serve food as well. The bar is very popular and closes at 12 pm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just had some tea, but the place was great! Nice and relaxed :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magnekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankeraat also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen Region, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bankeraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing