We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of 1. th

1. th
Ranked #1,125 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
334 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a wonderful meal here at 1th a few weeks ago with 2 friends. Had the red meat main course and it was excellent, paired with a nice Zin. The ambience was so nice, beautiful surroundings. Our waiter was quite pleasant. Overall a great experience and I will definitely be back to check out more from their menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gone down hill in the last few years”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was a massive fan of 1th, my first visit was over 10 years ago. I was always impressed by the concept, the service and the food. I also thought it was incredible value for money seeing as the whole experience lasted for hours.
The last time we visited was Feb 2013 and frankly I was bored. I also thought that there was a certain "emperors new clothes" phenomena going on. For the price, the food was mediocre. Gone was the wow factor and this was replaced with the "seriously!?" factor. A course of mashed potatoes was about the limit for me, I felt someone was taking the p***. I think my relationship with 1th is on hold until they get some new owners and some new inspiration. The young crowd that cook and run this restaurant really need some experience to join this party: It just lacks that intelligence and creativity that 1th used to wow us with.
Sorry, it´s been a great relationship, it maybe me not you but I´m done here !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank VictoriaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gourmet food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The welcome room are very cosy and nice old fachion. But the dining room was pastel - cold colours. I dit not like that room for dining

Helpful?
2 Thank Miamuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
256 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere but food is too weird”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I visited 1. th. in December 2011 and reviewed very positively. I cam again in July 2012 and the concept is the same. The quality of the food has, however, declined. You still get a lot of different courses, but that majority of the courses is so experimental that few people would find them tasty, It is as if they want to try various taste combinations where it is hard to see the point. I felt like I was a guinea pig and enjoyed only half of the food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mikael.bjerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great concept”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Delicious food and a great concept. When you order a table You receive an invitation and when later welcomed like a guest in a private home. So everyone arrive at the same time for drinks and snacks. The staff know exactly how many guests are expected and when so the planning and serving of the different courses is perfectly coordinated. Great food as well.

Helpful?
Thank MarieCopenhagen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1. th also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to 1. th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing