We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very weird”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast BONVIE
Ranked #26 of 46 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very weird”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a very weird place. You actually live in a womans apartment, in our room we could look in photo albums of her trip to Greece in the seventies. There was no lock on the room, the room was not very clean, we didn't even have a sheet on the bed. All guests (including the woman who lived there) shared a single bathroom, and the bathroom was dirty. I found a used band-aid on the floor, and it was not removed during our stay. On the plus side the woman was friendly and it was cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    18
    11
    19
See reviews for
11
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked here for two nights pre cruise and enjoyed the good location and friendly service. The mall on which it's located ( Frederiksberggade) is a busy tourist artery, with banks, cafes and restaurants lining the street. You can hear the bells from the nearby city hall ( they stop for the sleeping hours). It is an easy bag pull from the station and hence the train to and from the airport is not a problem. The Danes are very good with bicycles and if you hire bikes you can enjoy this enchanting city.

Room Tip: Room with en suite is the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunner do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Years ago, I stumbled over this B&B and whenever I am coming through Copenhagen and need a night or 2, this is where I go.
Yes, it is not a 5* hotel, but it is great in everything else!
Location especially and Birgit, the owner, is a great and friendly person.
You must share the WC and the bathroom in most rooms, but if you know that, so what!
It is great value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

For the price paid and its great location, this b&b can be considered as a great find. This b&b location is perfect, it is located on the main pedestrian/shopping st. of CPH and very close to the train station, lots restaurants & bars. The room & bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable & suitable for 2 people & the room had a free wifi.
On the otherside, the room had no key or lock!!!, it was really small and couldn't fit both our bags, and finally, when checking out we wanted to leave our bags till the time of our train & the owner charged us for this (first time ever that this happens to me)!!!!!!!!
All in all, for the price & location, I would recommend this hotel, but you've to be ready to sacrifice some comfort in exchange.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to copenhagen at the end of may 2012 together with my sister and mother. When we arrived at the b&b, we saw that there was only 1 bed (for 2 people). We asked her about the third one, she explained that she 'forgot'. Now one had to sleep with a mattress on the floor. Then we heard that we had to share one dirty bathroom with ALL the rooms. With one other room would have been fine. Also, we had to walk from our room to the stairway (where people can come in anytime) to the entrance of the bed and breakfast and then walk all the way to the back. That would have been horrifing to go to at nighttime!! We were sure that we didn't want to stay there!! We asked for our money back (our payment in advance) because we wanted to leave. Out of the blue she said that we HAD TO pay for our first night. Then my sister and her were getting into a big fight. During this the women heard the phone ringing and went inside again. That's when we decided to just run out of there!!!! We didn't got our advance payment back but we just had to live with that. I will NEVER return to this place EVER again!! We then were 'homeless' and came at the hotel Andersen. That was the most lovely hotel, very very VERY clean (especially compared to the B&B) we loved it there and we ended up having the best time in Copenhagen!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsten_eo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Bridget, who owns the B&B Bonvie, she appears very helpful and passionate about CPH going green.
Most rooms in the B&B share a bathroom, but we elected for the double room with facilities. The addition of the bathroom does make the room a bit small and we had to re-arrange the furniture to get our case in and have good access to it. This is essential, as there is no cupboards to unpack your cloths into. Apart from that we found the room very cosy and it's located facing a courtyard, so no noise from the busy street. The street is Stroget, which is the main pedestrian shopping artery, so the location is perfect for visiting this small compact city. Room has a kettle and a good selection of tea and coffees. It was freezing cold outside, but the big radiator in the room made the room toasty!

Room Tip: Get the room with facilities it's still good value although the room is small it's cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and me stayed at BB Bonvie for a week. Common mark for it is 9/10.

PLUSES:
Location: Hostel is lockated in the most central place of Copenhagen - only few steps from City Hall, at the begining of the most popular Copenhagen's pedestrian street Stroget. You cannot find better location than BB Bonvie. Also it is only 500 m from Central station - you can get everywhere in Denmark and, I think, in Sweden too.

Quietness: Despite hostel is located at the street, which never sleeps, especially on Friday and Saturday, there is almost no noise. We could sleep without problems.

Equipment: there were kettle, 2 cups and plates, also coffee, tea and sugar in the room. Very convinient for morning coffee, because coffee at cafes is very expensive. Also we could use microwave oven sometimes (it is in hostel's kitchen)

Price: quite normal form expensive Copenhagen.

MINUSES:

Un-/convinience and un-/cleaness: WC, sink and dusch is only one for 5 rooms and they are in common room, so it was VERY unconvinient. Even at night we had to wait. Brrrrrrr...... Room was very clean. WC/dusch room was clean, until some scruff guests didn't make it quite dirty, especially last days.

Hostess: Hostel's owner is very nice and pleasant woman. But it is not really convinient, that she lives at hostel. So sometimes you can feel like unexpected guest at somebody's home. Almost no privacy. Hostel looks like big flat with unlocked rooms' doors. Sometimes front door is not locked, so you can feel a little bit unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saulejanusonyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#83 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#60 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#53 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast BONVIE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast BONVIE

Property: Bed & Breakfast BONVIE
Address: Frederiksberggade 25 C, 2. (Stroget), Copenhagen DK-1459 , Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast BONVIE is located in the center of Copenhagen on the famous walking street "Strøget " (Frederiksberggade) , only 5 minutes away the city hall square, the amusement park TIVOLI, and the Central Train Station. Come stay at Bed & Breakfast BONVIE and experience Copenhagen's wonderful landmarks, shopping and nightlife worth experiencing. During your stay at Bed & Breakfast BONVIE you will have full access to following facilities elevator, internet , washing machine, refrigerator, bathroom with shower and 100 m2 outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast BONVIE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Bonvie Hotel Copenhagen
Bed And Breakfast Bonvie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing