We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are allways coming back to these apartments”
Review of Ascot Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Apartments
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are a couple, who everey year travel to Copehagen to meet the spring, coming from the North. Ascot Hotel and Ascot apartments are located on the same block. They are situated in the heart of Copenhagen, with food stores just around the corner, you could't ask for more.
Copenhagen is an expensive city. Taken that into concideration, it is well worth the money to enjoy a stay in a spacey apartment, rather than a not-so-spacey hotel-room.. At almost the same rate. The apartments are allways well equipped and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 407 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We couldn't quite believe the deal we got on an apartment here and thought oh it must be rubbish! it was great, spacious suite and the kitchen was handy for breakfast and snacks at night over some wine. The location couldn't have been better and so many nice cafes/bars just minutes away. Staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel side of the building was lovely and had a really cosy bar, Would definitely stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visit Copenhagen to see our daughter and to have lunch together in Noma "Number 1 restaurant in the world".

They upgrade our room, which was really nice surprice for us. Penthouse-room and sights over Copenhagen was spectacular specially in the evening and night.

Sounds from emergency vehicles reach our room unfortunately, this was disturbin´g in the night.

Situation near railway-station was great and so was breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmo_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

10 minutes walk from Central Station & walking distance to everywhere I can't recommend the Ascot Hotel & Apartments enough! Travelled here from the 22-25 of Feb & stayed in the apartments which were spacious, very tastefully decorated & well kitted out. Breakfast was included and we were able to access the hotel through a passageway between the apartments & hotel. Wifi was available too at no extra charge which was a bonus!There was a breakfast buffet with lots to choose from - cereal, fruit, bacon, scrambled/boiled eggs, sausages, cheeses, cooked meats, croissants, pastries etc. The only suggestion I would make would be to move the coffee/tea away from the orange juice & cereal as you had to join a long queue in order to avail of one or the other.

I enjoyed our stay here & would definitely stay here again - though maybe during the summer when it's a bit warmer!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Three minutes from Rådhusplassen, you cannot find a better location in Central Copenhagen. Ascot Apartments is a side building to the Ascot Hotel, and has apartments for up to four people. The apartments are quite spacious and well equipped. You may have breakfast in the hotel, but the apartments are also well equipped for self catering, so we chose to make breakfast ourself.

The apartments are nice, but some maintenance is due. I had to hold the shower by hand, as the wall mount lacked several parts. Some noise from a bar or nightclub in the back yard bothered some of us.

The hotel gym was fine, but some of the equipment needed maintenance as well.

All in all found the apartments a good alternative for families visiting Copenhagen. The location and fairly good standard means that we might very well be coming back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel apartment with our 2 toddlers. The lady at the reception were rude n not welcoming at all. We were put off by that. However, the apartment itself was spacious n somewhat clean. It was in a different building, my hubby had to drag all the luggages to the apartment. No one in reception was helpful enough. The elevator was too small. Only 3 person can get into it at one time. Location was ideal as it was nearby to the central station n Tivoli park.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EshPushVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here on my own during a business trip and with friends during a weekend and I am positively surprised by the value you get for your money. The location is unbeatable and the apartments are big enough. The furniture isn't top class but in my case that isn't a big issue. Because you have multiple rooms/doors you can't hear the other guest. Only thing could be the Pumpehuset (concerts) accross the street. However, I have heard them only ones and I guess you can get an other apparments which is not located there if you want. The service is great!
All in all a very good deal in the middle of Copenhagen!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloorAdriaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#65 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,203 reviews
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#51 of 117 in Copenhagen
115 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#44 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,434 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Apartments

Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen 1554, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $142 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ascot Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Apartments Copenhagen
Ascot Apartments Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing