We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay without water - can never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Kevin Thomas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stay without water - can never stay again”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Now is the 3 rd night staying in the hotel where I have had 2 rooms with no water at all. Complained but no change. Apparently the pump in the building is not working and has not been fixed. The hotel can not operate with guest staying without water. My colleague has changed 3 rooms with various issues and option today was to take bath in his room. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevinpthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabetteGuldsmeden, Public Relations Manager at Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin Thomas,

we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, and that there were problems with the water in your room. We did indeed have a problem with a pump, which has now been fixed, and thankfully there are no water issues in the hotel anymore.
As you know, we are very recently opened, and everything has gone really well and smoothly - this is the first serious issue affecting guests that we have experienced at Babette Guldsmeden, and it has been rectified completely, so we can again provide a comfortable stay for all coming guests.
We hope you will reconsider your decision, and let us show you what a lovely place Babette is next time you are in Copenhagen.
We wish you happy travelling in the future!
Best wishes from all of us at Babette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    216
    63
    23
    13
See reviews for
58
235
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Svendborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This wonderfully new renovated hotel, exceeded all our expectations. The staff is friendly in a convenient familiar way, the food is organic and very good quality. Rooms are new renovated and very tastefully designed. The Hotel is offering much more than a regular hotel, and is highly recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, well situated, very nicely done out, great beds, but what really made this place was the fantastic service and very friendly and helpful staff, they made us feel very welcome and nothing was any trouble at all to them. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thorpeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great scandinavian hospitality in a balinese ambiance. Friendly staff, these people will do everything to make happy. kozy rooms with a view over the Kastellet park. Just can't wait to come back to try the rooftop SPA next time. Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ulvifaareklaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels

Property: Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Address: Bredgade 78, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City) , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please welcome the latest addition to the Guldsmeden Hotels family: Babette Guldsmeden – a modern-day flower-child has settled in the Queen´s backyard…Luxurious simplicity, happy hostmanship, an unpretentious atmosphere and uncompromising sustainability are our guiding stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing