We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice well kept hotel slightly far from downtown area. Suite is major plus especially for longer stay even includes washer dryer. Service good and friendly. Rate is good value except that free wireless in lobby was a bit unstable and in-room wireless was very pricey. Also annoying excessive charge for changing money although they did warn about this. Overall very nice experience

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Josh L,
Thank you for chosing to stay in Adina hotel and taking time to write a review.
We are pleased you liked our facilities and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family stayed at the Adina Hotel for one night after a transatlantic flight and prior to a cruise. The location is a bit out of the city center roughly halfway between the city center and the port where our cruise ship was docked. The rooms were large and very clean so we were very pleased. Knowing that we would be exhausted after traveling for 15 hours, we requested a quiet room. Our room was facing the street but we could hear the train all night. We spoke with other guests who had rooms facing the interior of the hotel and they said that their rooms were very quiet. If you do not want noise, then request an inside room.

Room Tip: Request an inside room to limit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EncinoJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear EncinoJason,
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Unfortunately, is it not all guest who can get room with view to courtyard, so we apologize for the inconvienence.
Best regards
Eva
Adina hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment hotel near the harbour and Osterport train station (direct line to airport). Very well appointed bedroom, kitchen/lounge and bathroom in quiet area. Easy access by train or bus to city centre (or you can walk it). Friendly and helpful staff on reception.
Netto supermarket 1 minute walk away so you can buy food to cook and save on eating out costs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Fraser81,
Thank you so much for your kind review about the hotel.
We are pleased you liked the hotel and the facilities and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Adina Copenhagen and we liked it! We were group of 5 persons and we all had enough space in our apartment. It was 2 bedroom-apartment with 2 bathrooms and kitchen/livingroom and balcony. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Beds in our flat were really comfortable and the balcony was great!

Free wifi was nice, but it was just working in the lobby (WIFI in hotelroom costs about 25€). Lobby was comfortable. Hotel had inner courtyard with BBQ-possibility.

The location is a bit far away from the center, but Copenhagen's public transport is working really really well. The trainstation was just about 800m away and the bus stop was just around the corner, max 100m away. Little mermaid was really close to the hotel and grocery shop was 20m away!

We noticed some little old things in our room: Our TV wasn't working and some stuff were broken, but we don't care about such a little things.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vveeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Vveeaa,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about the hotel.
We are pleased you all had a nice stay and enjoyed the hotel and Copenhagen.
If there is a possibility we would be grateful to welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a 3 night stay at Adina Apartments after reading the raving reviews. I was not disappointed. The room was clean, very well appointed & of adequate size. Even though it wasn't in the city center, it is only one stop away on the metro, which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel (a total of 30 minute tops). You can also take the hop-on-hop-off bus & walk 15 minutes to the Little Mermaid stop (stay away from the City Sightseeing line. They are clueless & undependable.). The staff was very friendly & helpful. English was not a problem. They also had a cute restaurant in the hotel for breakfast which I thought was a bit over priced. You're better off going to the corner grocery store to pick up food to prepare for breakfast. And of course, you should wait until you get into town to try those delicious Danish pastries. It was a great value compared to other hotels in the city center. I would definitely stay there again if I ever found myself in the beautiful city of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jminbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear jminbh,
Thank you for your kind review about the hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back to wonderful Copenhagen.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

On a recent trip to the Baltic countries, we flew into Copenhagen a day prior to sailing on the Royal Princess and stayed at the Adina Apartments and Hotel. The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes from the downtown area of Nyhavn on the number 26 bus which stops very close to the hotel. If you like to walk, it can be accomplished in about 30 minutes however. The Little Mermaid (Den lille havfru) is about a 10 minute walk away and there is a wonderful pastry shop along the way.
he hotels location is very close to the cruise ship port so taxi fare is less than from the city centre area. You could walk it in 25 to 30 minutes but I don't think you'd want to drag your luggage that far!
The hotel staff is very cheerful, helpful, and courteous. Rooms were quiet (we were on the 7th floor) and clean. We did not eat in the hotel but had friends traveling with us that did and while not inexpensive (nothing is in Scandinavia) was very good.
Yes, I would certainly recommend the hotel and would stay again if visiting Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear travelerted,
Thank you so much for you review about the hotel.
We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay in the hotel and hope we can welcome you back on a little longer stay another time.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We recently stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel for a few days prior to embarking on a cruise. This hotel is very close to the cruise port and, as others have noted, not near the city center. However, it's a very easy bus ride into town and we preferred to stay in a quieter area.
The room was great and because there's a Netto market right downstairs, it was easy to cook some meals and save a little money vs. eating out every night.
The hotel is very well kept, clean, rooms were great (felt like home away from home). Breakfast was well organized, always had tables available and offered a great choice of both hot and cold items.
Right across the parking lot, there's an excellent Italian place, Tio Maria's, that serves pizzas, burgers, salads and sandwiches.
Last, there's a great indoor pool which my kids really enjoyed. I would highly recommend to anyone cruising out of Copenhagen, and even if not cruising, this is a good choice for value and neighborhood (quiet!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MadHatterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear MadHatterMom,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you felt that you were "home away from home". We hope you had a lovely cruise and we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,072 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,254 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $166 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing