We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the ardina on a weekend break, the location is outside the city centre, but if you don't mind walking the hotel is a good choice.
It has all the mod cons needed to make dinner in each room and with a supermarket on the corner you can buy all you want.
One point which I did not notice, when I booked the room I included breakfasts, this was not taken off my card until we checked out in the morning

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Chris W,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I am sorry I am not completely sure what you mean in regards to the breakfast, so if you have any questions or unsolved problems, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    566
    133
    36
    16
See reviews for
363
530
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hotel is situated at the quiet northern part of the capital.
The bus number 26 stops just around the corner and brings you to the very centre in 10 min.
A big food store is at the next building, open from 7 to 22 every day.
There is a big nice swimming pool and modern jym at the first floor of the hotel, open also from 7 to 22.
I would describe Adina Copenhagen as Scandinavian Paradise: spotless, comfortable, relaxing.
Thought it is an apartment hotel, the rooms are cleaned every day.
People at the front desk are extremely polite and helpful.
Bravo, Adina!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for the room 807 or another room at the 8-th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Boris G,
Thank you so much for chosing to stay in Adina Hotel and writting the kind review.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was really spacious, with twin beds in a separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, full size refrigerator, comfortable lounge area and good bathroom. There was a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. There was a small balcony looking onto the courtyard around which the hotel is built.

The apartment was very clean and well maintained, and extremely comfortable, a really good place for an extended stay.

Free wifi was available in the foyer and public areas, but not in the apartments - a variety of packages were available for purchase.

While not in a tourist area, the surrounding area was pleasant enough and quiet, though does not have a lot to offer in the way of restaurants etc (there is a small supermarket in the same building as the hotel), it appears that the surrounding area is still very much under development.

As others have mentioned the hotel is some distance from the city centre, but there is a bus stop nearby and the train station about 800m away. However, unless the weather is bad, the walk to the city is lovely. About 3km by the most direct route, but there are plenty of variations, so you can take in the Little Mermaid, the Kastellet then on to the Marble Church and Christianborg Palace on one route, or go via Rosenborg Castle and the Kings Gardens on another. We walked into the city and beyond each day and were able to take a different and interesting route each day. Copenhagen is very flat, so the walking is easy, or if you prefer a bike, the hotel has those for hire.

We booked well in advance, so obtained a discounted price, and for the facilities offered the hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear SMTas,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here on a weekend in November with my boyfriend. Was a little off the beaten track, but there is a train station about ten minutes walk away to travel in to central Copenhagen (about 15 mins by train). Train tickets were not expensive. Was very impressed with this apartment/hotel. It was lovely and clean, had a big bed with separate duvet covers and lovely soft bedding. Bathroom had a washer/dryer, which came in handy as we were able to return to Ireland with some clean clothes! Lots of kitchen space and a little living area made this a pleasant and enjoyable stay. There is a little supermarket next to the hotel so we could buy food and stuff there. Free WiFi in the lobby. The staff were very nice and always helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redzer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Redzer2,
Thank you so much for your kind review and your pictures.
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay here in the hotel and hope you enjoyed Copenhagen and hopefully return to Copenhagen and the hotel again.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We rented a 1BR triple occupancy apartment. The apartment was clean and good sized though on the compact end. It is convenient to a Netto mini grocery store. However it is a 12-15 minute walk to the Østerport station which is only one stop to the center of everything. A special acknowledgment to the female staff person behind the desk who was extremely helpful. I would stay in the Adina Apartment Hotel again and recommend it if you don't need to be in the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear BR20145,
Thank you so much for staying at the hotel and writting a kind review.
We are pleased you had a great stay and hope you will visit one of our other properties in Europe, Asia or Australia.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We'd not tried an apartment hotel before, but would be delighted to do so again. A very well designed 1 bed apartment gave us everything we needed in a 25 sq metres, and with a useful supermarket on the corner and a fabulous bakery round the corner, we could easily sort out our own breakfasts at our convenience. We had noticed other reviewers complaints about this hotel's location... ignore them all. The Adina is positioned on a quiet waterfront area, with a bus service from the next street to the centre of town, or a 10 minute walk to the station which gets you to Tivoli in 7 mins, the airport in 28 mins, or Sweden in 45 mins. The pool was never too busy, and the jacuzzi was most enjoyable. I've since discovered many of my business colleagues use this as their hotel of choice when working in Copenhagen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear EileenFox,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very pleased you had a great stay in the hotel.
Our smallest room is 35 sqm which is a studio and one-bedroom is 45 sqm and two bedroom is 65 sqm.
I hope we can welcome you back again to the Adina Hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,927 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,084 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,773 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing