We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay with (almost) all facilities included in the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect stay with (almost) all facilities included in the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed here only for one night, while being in Copenhagen for work. The room was very spacious and luxurious, with a kitchen, microwave, water boiler, etc. I booked the hotel because of the ability to take a swim, use the Jacuzzi or go to the gym. All are included in the hotel rate. (At the end, it was the gym, which does the trick. The pool looked tempting, but I just didn't feel like it).

The hotel is a bit further out of the center, but only 1 stop with the metro or train. From there it's about a 10 minute walk. Both the check-in and check-out came with a smile that felt sincere.

Restaurant/Bar:
The hotel bar is fine, though I was not too impressed with beef pasta (meat was very dry)
I did not have breakfast in the hotel.

Downsides:
For the rates that are charged, I'd expect the internet to be included, regardless of where you are in the hotel. Instead this is free in the lobby and bar/restaurant and charged in the rooms (at 20 DK per hour, with a 150 DK max). This does strangely not show up when checking the hotel out on bookings.com, when using the mobile website. This is probably an error on the side of Booking.com. The friendly receptionist did hook me up to the Wifi for free though.

All-in-all:
I'd stay there again for sure, though i'd probably eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Groentje,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor.
I am pleased you had a great stay here in the hotel. In regards to the pasta I hope you spoke to the waitress about the problem, I had it last week and the meat was fine, so I do apologize that the dish was not good enough and if you come to the hotel again, please let me know and we will make sure you will have a great meal in the restaurant.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    543
    129
    33
    15
See reviews for
331
512
50
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived late at night and had to walk with our heavy luggage in heavy rain for 15 minutes from the train station. the reception staff was not welcoming and did not even say a greeting.
The hotel is a bit off the city so we had to take train to get to the city every time. the neighbourhood basically had nothing to offer. The hotel is close to the railway so we constantly heard the train passing by.
The room is overall clean and spacious. Yet one thing we were very unhappy with was that the shower is fixated at the ceiling so the water came down really weak.
I would not choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear K C,
Thank you so much for your review.
I apologize that the service was not up to your expectation when you arrived to the hotel, but I am a little puzzled that you wrote it was clean and spacious and have given us very low rate, if there was anything wrong with the rooms, please do not hesitate to contact me, I am very interested to hear your opinion.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Copenhagen Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent a couple of weeks at the Adina on business - and overall there were no complaints. Check in was always quick and efficient. The rooms themselves comprised a bathroom, kitchen / diner / lounge and bedroom. The rooms are fairly modern and clean - though the double bed appeared to be two single beds pushed together and there were two single duvets rather than a double duvet. Flat screen televisions are wall mounted both in the lounge and bedroom.

In terms of facilities there is a gym / pool / sauna though we never used this.

Breakfast was included in our package - and overall there was sufficient to keep everyone happy - though don't expect a huge spread!

In room wifi was included in our rate - otherwise I understand it can be fairly expensive to purchase separately. That said there is free wifi in the lobby and lounge area.

The hotel itself is located about a good forty minutes walk to the centre - which would be a pleasant walk in the summer but perhaps not for the winter! For those that want to self cater there is a Netto supermarket next door and a bakery close by as well as an Italian restaurant across the road. The train station is about 15 minutes away and for those who want to sight see the Little Mermaid is also about a 15 minutes walk away.

Overall I had no real complaints about this hotel and would definitely consider staying again here in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BondFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear BondFan,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor.
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and that you would chose to stay in the hotel again if you came to visit Copenhagen.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed at the Adina in Melbourne many times and this one is of the same standard, well fitted out and very peaceful. I do wish we'd booked a one bedroom rather than a studio though because we could have done with a cooker, the studio only has a microwave and there is no dishwasher. Although that did mean we ate most nights in the pizza cafe opposite the hotel which is cheap and friendly and there is also a Netto supermarket on the same block, great for stocking up on nibbles! There is a bus stop round the corner and the station is about 10 minutes walk, so very easy to get into town. Wi-fi is free in the lobby area but I have to say that it was a cold area to sit for too long.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMariaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear DianaMariaLondon,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the hotel.
I am grateful you had a pleasant stay in the hotel, in regards to the heating in the lobby, it has been fixed so now it is pleasant to stay in the lobby again. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not in a central area of the city so some travel is required to get to a variety of restaurants, bars, the centre etc. Other than a supermarket and an Italian restaurant there is not much close by.
Rooms spacious with kitchen, washing machine etc. Hotel gym was adequate but cold. Two running machines, some bicycles and cross trainers, a couple of resistance machines some free weights. Restaurant ok for breakfast.. a good selection. Dinner not so good for variety.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 177MikeS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear 177MikeS177,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel.
I am sorry that you did not find the hotel up to your expectation.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aigle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times and overall I like it. Despite not being in the middle of Copenhagen it is very easy to get a bus or train into the centre. In good weather, it is also a pleasant walk along the water-front past the Amalienborg palace.

The staff are generally friendly and helpful. I like the fact that the rooms are mini-apartments, with a microwave oven and fridge. As there is a supermarket next door to the hotel it is very easy to buy and prepare your own food if you don't want to go out or use the hotel restaurant. I found the rooms comfortable, with a good bed, although the wi-fi doesn't work very well. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant, and the Friday night "Happy Hour" is very popular, with a lively atmosphere in the bar.

The hotel currently seems to have a problem with the heating in the restaurant, lobby and other communal areas. It really was unpleasantly cold. I have never before seen customers eating in a restaurant whilst wearing coats, scarves and hats, and arguing over who gets to sit near the two small electric fires produced by the staff. I hope this problem is soon resolved, because otherwise it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomerPerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear HomerPerly,
Thank you so much for your review here on trip advisor.
Denmark has been so cold in Jan between - 15 to 18 which makes it very difficult to keep the lobby warm, but we getting them fixed, so our regulator can increase the heat in public areas.
I do apologize for the inconvienence and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Best regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Two of us stayed here for a long weekend. Firstly, very easy to get to from the airport. We did have to walk a little to get into the city centre, but we saw a lot more of the city that way anyway. There's always the nearby Osterport station to catch a train as well, and it cost us around 120kr. for a taxi to dinner in the evening.

Our room was a great size and very clean, with a comfortable bed and plenty of storage. Our shower broke on the first morning (only a minor issue) but they still agreed to move us to another room and we even got upgraded! We didn't use the pool, but it looks great so definitely remember your swimwear. Also the Netto just beneath it is great to pick up a quick breakfast or anything you may have forgotten at home. All in all, extremely pleased with our stay, and a very positive contribution to our weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llm15_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear llm15_london,
Thank you so much for your kind review about Adina Hotel Copenhagen.
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay here in the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing