We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great combination ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great combination ”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment of arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. All the convenience of an apartment fridge/washing machine/cooker but with service of hotel - beds made towels changed. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Helen K,
Thank you for chosing to stay here in Adina Hotel Copenhagen and we appreciate you taking time to write a review about your stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    566
    133
    36
    16
See reviews for
363
530
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Adina is not located in the city center but it is well connected and not very far off. The bus stand (bus no.26) is very near by and goes straight to the city center. Osterport station is 10 mins by walk. Even it is very close to the cruise ship terminal.
The staff is very warm at Adina. Both the reception as well as the housekeeping are pretty warm and friendly.
I stayed in a 1 BHK apartment and it was pretty spacious. The room has all the amenities. It has TV both in the hall as well as in the bedroom. A small kitchenette which has all the necessary utensils, cutlery a dishwasher, microwave and oven. It also has a fridge. The bathroom has a washing machine and also a dryer.
The restaurant , Otto's is pretty decent. The menu is limited but taste wise the food is quite okay. There are a few restaurant's nearby. Room service has 35 Krones as service charge.
The Hotel has a gym, swimming pool and a jacuzzi. All the 3 are pretty well maintained. The hotel also provides bicycles at 125 Krones for 24 Hours. There is also a Netto very near by.
Overall it is a very good property and totally value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nishish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Nishish_123,
Thank you so much for taking time to write an review. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

LOCATION
6 minute train from the city, 20 minute direct train from the airport, 5 minute walk from the station. You don't even really need the train to get into town if its a nice day. Walking distance to the little mermaid and Fredericks church, from there it's not too far from nyhaven, we basically walked into town that day.
Bakery nearby (very good cakes and toasted sandwiches) and it's directly above a netto which is the first thing we did (because we didnt have any tea bags packed!!!)

ROOMS
This is the second Adina I've stayed at and I still don't understand the two small duvets instead of one big one on a double bed.
We had to ask for three more pillows to build sufficent neck support because the pillows are small squares inside normal cases? This was my only grievance. I love having a little kitchen and sitting area. Clean and tidy, although in an effort for housekeeping to be "chemical free" they no longer put the dishwasher on for you like they used to do.
We had a great kitchen, full size fridge, mini hob and oven, well stocked.
Washer dryer in bathroom which was a nice surprise. We ate in one night to keep costs down and we didnt have any issues.

FACILITIES
We didnt have chance to use these, nor did we eat in the restaurant so can't comment

OVERALL
Would absolutely recommend Adina in general, but this one will be recommended to friends looking at Copenhagen for a trip away because its conveniently placed, well put together and great value when booked at the right time


  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear VLFinn,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
In regards to duvets, its a culture thinng all danish homes have single duvets and the majority of our guests are danish. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you're looking for a studio-like apartment, this is a great place to stay in Copenhagen. It's a bit far from the city center, and cab rides are pricey, so that's something to keep in mind if you want to be closer to the downtown area.

Very clean, modern, and functional. Sizable kitchenette, washer/dryer (wash tabs are not free- about $5 per tab for one load; cheaper to go to Netto Supermarket and buy tabs yourself if you're staying a while and plan on doing several loads); fridge (again, drinks in fridge are not free and typically overpriced; buy them at Netto nearby); heated bathroom floors which were delicious after coming in from the cold. Clean, spacious bathroom with great shower/bathtub.

Nice, clean gym if you plan on working out- two treadmills, a rower, elliptical and some weights; swimming pool too. Gym was free! About the only thing that was here.

My only complaints are that they nickle-and-dime you a bit, and the service is not very friendly. I guess I'm accustomed to better/friendlier customer service when checking into hotels. (I found the Danes to be direct and straightforward, but not very warm or friendly.) Coffee in lounge is not free, and if you buy coffee pods it's pricey and cups are super small. Wifi not free,

Suggest that they allow free coffee/tea for their guests as a way to welcome guests, and you could afford to throw in a free laundry wash tab as a nicety for guests who are just staying a short bit. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Gayle S,
Thank you os much for your review here on tripadvisor. I will have a meeting with the receptionists, yes we are very direct people but kindness should not be an issue. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copnehagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great place, especially if you have been to Copenhagen before, and want a pre-cruise location closer to the ship terminals. The rooms are large with a living room, dining area, kitchen and washer and dryer. We had been to London for a week prior to Copenhagen, and it was so nice to be able to wash clothes before the cruise. Since I knew of the Adina's amenities , it reduced what I had to pack and that in itself, was a luxury. The restaurant, Otto's, is nice and the people are very friendly. There is a little Italian place across the street that has good food, and a small grocery store a block away. We purchased some food there which allowed us to save money on breakfast and lunch. In my opinion, If you have not been to Copenhagen before, I'd stay somewhere more centrally located, however, for the price and amenities, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennisrebel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Tennisrebel2013,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor, im pleased that our facilities reach your needs as a hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

pros: The bedroom was big and clear. The hotel service is superb. I will go back if i need to visit copenhaguen again. cons: although the location could be better is just 20 minutes walking away from the city center

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miguelLondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear miguelLondon81,
Thank you so much for your kind review I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

After a long journey with 3 children plus their parents the check in was painfully slow. My studio was impressive with a well equipped kitchenette, comfortable dining, lounge and sleeping areas with a reasonable shower room. My son and the rest of the family had the adjoining 2 bedroom apartment with a travel cot provided in the lounge area. The adjoining door would not unlock easily so was left as the toddler was having a nap. My studio was marred by small faults (which I didn't report as we were only there for 2 nights). The wardrobe doors did not stay shut. The shower head needs adjusting so that water is not sprayed into the 'dry' area. The water pressure in the wash basin was very low so took ages to get hot water. (In my sons apartment the pressure was very high with instant hot water). The floor strip between the bathroom and studio was loose. One of the bedroom lamps was loose on its base so leaning at an angle. The heating in my studio could not be adjusted, no heat came out, just a lot of noise from the fan. My son was unable to cool his apartment!
These are minor niggles and the rooms over all were very comfortable.

The first night we ate in the hotel, the meal was enjoyable but service was slow and it wasn't until after we'd finished our first course that I was told my main course was not available - no veal delivered!
The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.
The 2nd evening we ate at the Italian cafe opposite which was excellent, friendly helpful service and a moving Santa to distract the little one when she was a bit fractious, as well as very tasty food.
The swimming pool at the hotel was enjoyed by 3 of our group with 1 child very disappointed not to be allowed in as he was injured.

Check out in the morning was unbelievably slow. There were about 6 people waiting to check out and only one person on reception. It took us 20 minutes to be dealt with.

We were in rooms 318 & 319

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergranbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Supergranbee,
Thank you so much for your review.
We will work harder to become more effecient and I am sorry you didnt find the service up to standard. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,927 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,084 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,773 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing