We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 9 Smaa Hjem(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Osterport(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Charlottehaven(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rye(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveler rating
562
586
137
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
586
137
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosterport stationlittle mermaidwasher and dryernetto supermarketcity centreminute walkfull kitchencruise terminalseparate bedroomsmall supermarketself caternumber buskitchen areasmall kitchensame blockcooking facilitieslaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Adina is not located in the city center but it is well connected and not very far off. The bus stand (bus no.26) is very near by and goes straight to the city center. Osterport station is 10 mins by walk. Even it is very close to the cruise ship terminal.
The staff is very warm at Adina. Both the reception as well as the housekeeping are pretty warm and friendly.
I stayed in a 1 BHK apartment and it was pretty spacious. The room has all the amenities. It has TV both in the hall as well as in the bedroom. A small kitchenette which has all the necessary utensils, cutlery a dishwasher, microwave and oven. It also has a fridge. The bathroom has a washing machine and also a dryer.
The restaurant , Otto's is pretty decent. The menu is limited but taste wise the food is quite okay. There are a few restaurant's nearby. Room service has 35 Krones as service charge.
The Hotel has a gym, swimming pool and a jacuzzi. All the 3 are pretty well maintained. The hotel also provides bicycles at 125 Krones for 24 Hours. There is also a Netto very near by.
Overall it is a very good property and totally value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nishish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Nishish_123,
Thank you so much for taking time to write an review. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

LOCATION
6 minute train from the city, 20 minute direct train from the airport, 5 minute walk from the station. You don't even really need the train to get into town if its a nice day. Walking distance to the little mermaid and Fredericks church, from there it's not too far from nyhaven, we basically walked into town that day.
Bakery nearby (very good cakes and toasted sandwiches) and it's directly above a netto which is the first thing we did (because we didnt have any tea bags packed!!!)

ROOMS
This is the second Adina I've stayed at and I still don't understand the two small duvets instead of one big one on a double bed.
We had to ask for three more pillows to build sufficent neck support because the pillows are small squares inside normal cases? This was my only grievance. I love having a little kitchen and sitting area. Clean and tidy, although in an effort for housekeeping to be "chemical free" they no longer put the dishwasher on for you like they used to do.
We had a great kitchen, full size fridge, mini hob and oven, well stocked.
Washer dryer in bathroom which was a nice surprise. We ate in one night to keep costs down and we didnt have any issues.

FACILITIES
We didnt have chance to use these, nor did we eat in the restaurant so can't comment

OVERALL
Would absolutely recommend Adina in general, but this one will be recommended to friends looking at Copenhagen for a trip away because its conveniently placed, well put together and great value when booked at the right time


  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear VLFinn,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
In regards to duvets, its a culture thinng all danish homes have single duvets and the majority of our guests are danish. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you're looking for a studio-like apartment, this is a great place to stay in Copenhagen. It's a bit far from the city center, and cab rides are pricey, so that's something to keep in mind if you want to be closer to the downtown area.

Very clean, modern, and functional. Sizable kitchenette, washer/dryer (wash tabs are not free- about $5 per tab for one load; cheaper to go to Netto Supermarket and buy tabs yourself if you're staying a while and plan on doing several loads); fridge (again, drinks in fridge are not free and typically overpriced; buy them at Netto nearby); heated bathroom floors which were delicious after coming in from the cold. Clean, spacious bathroom with great shower/bathtub.

Nice, clean gym if you plan on working out- two treadmills, a rower, elliptical and some weights; swimming pool too. Gym was free! About the only thing that was here.

My only complaints are that they nickle-and-dime you a bit, and the service is not very friendly. I guess I'm accustomed to better/friendlier customer service when checking into hotels. (I found the Danes to be direct and straightforward, but not very warm or friendly.) Coffee in lounge is not free, and if you buy coffee pods it's pricey and cups are super small. Wifi not free,

Suggest that they allow free coffee/tea for their guests as a way to welcome guests, and you could afford to throw in a free laundry wash tab as a nicety for guests who are just staying a short bit. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Gayle S,
Thank you os much for your review here on tripadvisor. I will have a meeting with the receptionists, yes we are very direct people but kindness should not be an issue. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copnehagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great place, especially if you have been to Copenhagen before, and want a pre-cruise location closer to the ship terminals. The rooms are large with a living room, dining area, kitchen and washer and dryer. We had been to London for a week prior to Copenhagen, and it was so nice to be able to wash clothes before the cruise. Since I knew of the Adina's amenities , it reduced what I had to pack and that in itself, was a luxury. The restaurant, Otto's, is nice and the people are very friendly. There is a little Italian place across the street that has good food, and a small grocery store a block away. We purchased some food there which allowed us to save money on breakfast and lunch. In my opinion, If you have not been to Copenhagen before, I'd stay somewhere more centrally located, however, for the price and amenities, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tennisrebel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Tennisrebel2013,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor, im pleased that our facilities reach your needs as a hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

pros: The bedroom was big and clear. The hotel service is superb. I will go back if i need to visit copenhaguen again. cons: although the location could be better is just 20 minutes walking away from the city center

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank miguelLondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear miguelLondon81,
Thank you so much for your kind review I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews