We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartments”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Step into a big plush apartment loaded with all what you may want for a stay. Rooms are cosy, warm and apartment big enough & well maintained. A supermarket downstairs help you with your daily needs and an excellent italian joint opposite keeps you wanting for more.

Swimming pool and gym are just too good and you cant ask for more than this in Copenhagen. The only negative is that it is little far from main city and nearest metro station is about 600 meters, a challenge in snowy winters. Also resturants choices are not much with just 2 of them there. Strongly recomended for a long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Nitin_705,
Thank you so much for your nice review here on tripadvisor.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel, maybe also this December, if so, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    567
    134
    36
    16
See reviews for
364
532
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our first time in Copenhagen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome and at home. Great food and highly recommend the breakfast. Great location near everything and bakery around the corner. I highly recommend this Hotel and would definitely return. Enjoyed the indoor pool on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 676Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear 676Jan,
Thank you so much for your kind review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased you had a great stay here in the hotel and hope we can welcome you back.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartment hotel from August 27 - 31, 2013 in room 614. It's a large end room overlooking the courtyard. I went back and forth with this choice thinking I should stay someplace more centrally located. Oh, how glad I am I didn't change my booking. This was a wonderful location for us.

We are walkers and do like to get in 10 or more miles a day but the train is an option for those who don't want to walk to the city center. The only mistake we made was taking a taxi to the cruise port at the end of our stay. We could have walked the mile or so since there is a sidewalk the entire way.

I was able to jog each morning by going just a few blocks to the harbor and running along the paths along the water's edge. This is how I found out that the Little Mermaid was just a few blocks from our hotel. In the early morning no tourists are there so you can have her all to yourself.

Our room was an exceptionally large 1 bedroom apartment. It had a king size bed that was very comfortable. I loved that the fluffy duvets were 2 separate ones so I didn't have to have hubby pull it off all night long. I slept great. So did he. We had plenty of storage and our room was immaculate. There are plenty of outlets in the room. The blow dryer for hair worked well. The washer was not American style so I had a bit of trouble getting started even with the directions. The numbers are for temperature, not time, so I had it way to hot which caused it to take a long, long time to wash. Keep it on the lower number and your clothes will wash much more quickly since the machine has to heat the water. Dryer takes a while to dry, too, so just start early. Don't wait until the morning of departure to get started. The only thing that I found to be weak was the bathroom lighting.

The front desk staff was absolutely helpful, friendly and professional. The blond haired woman who was I think the front desk manager was especially smart and solved a minor problem we had with no problem at all.

We booked the breakfast package with the room and I'm so glad we did. To pay separately would cost way more than we are prepared to pay for a meal but I wouldn't want to miss this meal, that is for sure. It was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had, if not THE best. It was fabulous. All of the food was perfectly prepared included the bacon and eggs. There were crepes, fresh fruit, plain yogurt, toppings, honey, fresh danish pastries, juices, coffee, meats, cheese, cereal, breads, jams, just everything you could possibly want. And it was all beautifully presented. We are lighter than average American eaters but we sure started our mornings out with a full stomach.

This is a hotel I would never pass up. With so much space in the room, such great service, wonderful food, the lack of free wifi in the room wasn't a deal breaker. The wifi DID work perfectly in the lobby or the restaurant. The only problem someone might have is if they fall off the proper network and their device puts them on one they aren't meant to be on. Click "ignore network" on your device if you have trouble like this and stay on the proper wifi network and you won't have any speed troubles. This was actually another reason I thought we might not want to stay here - no free wifi in the room. After our experience here, I'd not consider staying anywhere else.

We LOVED this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear mommabean,
Thank you so much for taking a decision to stay in Adina Hotel Copenhagen. We really appreciate your kind review here on tripadvisor and hope we can welcome you back either to Copenhagen Adina or one of our hotels in Europe.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We just returned to Copenhagen, having stayed previously at the Radisson SAS near Tivoli Gardens. This time we opted for the flexibility of an apartment and we are so glad we did. Adina Apartments are not luxurious, but they have everything you need for a short break. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom clean and modern, and the beds comfortable. In true European style you each have a single duvet - even if you have a double bed - this did not bother us as we know this is the European way. There were just two tea bags and two coffee sachets in the room - it would be nice if there were a couple more of each. However, the staff are friendly and I'm sure if I had asked for more they would have provided these. The apartments are a little way out of town, about 10 minutes from the Little Mermaid, and 15 minutes from Amalienborg. However, having stayed on the other side of town last time, we enjoyed exploring this side of the city. Tip: If you want to get around during winter, the Hop on Hop off BOAT cruises leave from the Little Mermaid. Your ticket costs around £8UK and is valid for two days - so we used the boat as a water taxi to take us into Nyhavn and back to the apartments at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Happy2Travel3,
Thank you so much for your kind review, I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Adina Copenhagen for a week and found the experience from before I arrived to the day I left most enjoyable. The staff were super friendly starting from clear and easy to follow instructions on how to get there by subway to suggestions for day and night activities. They even had a halloween theme night at the bar restaurant where the staff had made a real effort to make the night different.
I can only give the holiday maker perspective and it was A1. If you were tired from sightseeing you could buy gourmet food near the station and have an enjoyable night in.
The station 5-10 minutes away even allowed me to go Kronberg ( Hamlet's ) castle for a day trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johny7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Johny7812,
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased that you had a good evening at Halloween in Otto´s restaurant.
Kind regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here
-Very helpful and friendly staff. Good vibe.
-Indoor pool was smallish, but nice and not many in Copenhagen
-Relatively close to trains (10 minute walk)
-Great to be able to cook some meals in the room and grocery store one minute away.
- Excellent price.

Room Tip: Trains on one side - may give some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWDG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear TWDG1,
Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel Copenhagen and the hotel
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Copenhagen Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice facilities, generous apartment sizes, friendly staff.

One aspect was bad, ottos bar which is part of the hotel had a private function one evening which meant paying guests were unable to eat or drink in the hotel that night, forcing a taxi ride into Copenhagen.

As a business traveller i wanted a quick meal and then back to work, but this was not possible.

Best the hotel could offer was a take away pizza!

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ian C,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry for the inconvienence of not being able to use our restaurant, once a year are we hosting a private function.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,090 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,780 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing