We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2008

based on the good reviews we choose the Adina for our 3-days stay in Copenhagen and we were very satisfied.
Against the information on the Adina website our studio room has a small kitchen with fridge, micro wave and water cooker.
Yes, parking in Copenhagen is very expensive. The DKK 300/day are "cheap" compared to inner city parking fees! Try to get one of the Adina parking spaces. They cost "only" DKK 150/day but Adina only has 8 places.
I propose to use the bus to go to the city. Line 26 just stops around the corner and goes every 20 minutes. It brings you directly to e.g. Nyhavn or the City Hall.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    560
    132
    36
    15
See reviews for
353
528
51
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2008

This hotel has to be one of the nicest hotels in Copenhagen.
Albeit a little north of the center city, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the Osterport train station, where you can then ride down two stops to the center city.

The staff were quite helpful when needed and the restaurant connected to the hotel had a wonderful breakfast. The eggs were especially delicious!

The rooms (actually apts) were quite nice with all the newest appliances, etc. The grounds of the hotel were splendid as well.

There is a supermarket next to the hotel which is also nice.

Within walking distance to the little mermaid statue, new port/shops, as well as the Kastellet park.

Hotel is out of the busy area of Copenhagen so less noise and more privacy!

Great place!

  • Liked — decor, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank c2u4ze2im
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

This is a very comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price. The only drawback is that it is a pretty good distance to the center of town and there is no convenient public transport. Taxis are expensive, especially if you need to call one. Breakfast is included and it is quite good. The room is equipedwith a fridge and microwave, so if you are staying for more than a few days you can pretty much camp out in the room. Room furnishings are very modern.

  • Liked — spacious room at a reasonable price
  • Disliked — difficult access to public transport
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Following a week touring Denmark, we spent our last night in Copenhagen at Adina based on favorable reviews. On arriving we were surprised to find that parking was a pricey DK 300 per 24 hour day. When we expressed dismay, the young lady at the front desk frostily advised us that in Copenhagen we should be riding a bicycle as the locals do. (Fortunately the desk clerk who checked us out in the morning was more understanding.)

We found the two room suites clean and spacious. For those who have been touring and need space and laundry facilities, Adina would be a great choice since it has a washer and dryer in each room. The main disadvantage is that the location is not convenient to the attractions of downtown Copenhagen. Although buses run frequently on weekdays, tourists may need to take a taxi at night or on weekends in order to avoid a long wait.

For those spending several days in Copenhagen who want more spacious accomodations than the typical hotel room provides at a reasonable (by Copenhagen standards) price, Adina would be a good choice but unless you are on an expense account you may want to turn in your rental car before arriving!

  • Liked — Clean spacious roomswith laundry facilities
  • Disliked — Location too far from central city
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RobertGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed five nights at the Adina apartment hotel and had a fantastic stay.

The hotel is a about 20 minutes or so walk to the centre but as long as you don't mind this or are prepared to take the bus, it is a great place to stay.

It is very comfortable and clean and with the Netto supermarket next door it is a great way to save money in this expensive city.

It is ten minutes walk to the station which was very convenient for getting from the airport or any day trips by train. We went to Frederiksborg for the day and loved it!

There is basically nowhere else to eat except the hotel restaurant and nowhere much to walk in the evening. But, as we chose to self-cater it did not matter at all. It is a nice change from regular hotels and great to be able to do laundry etc.

We were glad we had chosen to stay there and had a wonderful time in Copenhagen!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, supermarket next door, not far from the station
  • Disliked — Nothing else around there. Reasonable walk to the centre.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

The hotel itself is fine and the rooms are certainly a good value--especially considering the amount of space provided. But after trying 3 Copenhagen hotels in as many days, I would put it squarely in the middle. Its biggest drawback is the location--the neighborhood doesn't even show up on most guidebook or tourist maps. If you need to be near the cruise ships or are staying on an extended business trip, it makes some sense, but for the tourist hoping to get a sense of Copenhagen it's just too isolated. Our view consisted of the railroad yards and a busy highway. The neighborhood offers a discount grocery store, an empty store front or two and uninhabited cafes. At times I felt like the movie "I Am Legend". With the exception of bike-riders on the bike-path, I seldom saw anyone else. If the front desk staff tells you the Little Mermaid is 4 minutes walk--triple it. The train station is at least 20 minutes (and that's the nearest cash machine)--not 10 and you walk along the highway/rail-tracks (not much charm there) Other reviewers talk about a nearby bus, but I never saw a bus go by though I walked around the area quite a bit. As a family with a young child we were locked into calling for cabs to get in and out of the area (and those are not cheap!).

The decor is generic contemporary but in good shape and clean. Beds were quite comfortable and the selection at breakfast was good. Loved that there was a laundry in the room. Lack of wireless in a brand-new building strikes me as odd and the front desk had no converters for loan. The pool was nice and well-maintained. The front desk staff is eager but not that well-informed at times.

I suspect that Copenhagen hotels can be problematic and many of them are flawed--it's a European capital that seems ambivalent about tourism. I think the Adina's #1 TA rating should be taken with a grain of salt. The good value is offset by its location.

  • Liked — size of rooms and comfortable furnishings
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank acmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Adina Apartment Hotel is a lovely property. The rooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped. There are two nice LCD televisions and a washer/dryer.
It is in a bit out-of-the-way location and there is only one other restaurant in the neighborhood. My only other complaint is that they charged for internet service.

  • Liked — spacious accomodations
  • Disliked — location/ fee for internet
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,888 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,723 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,033 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing