We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very smart, a pleasant area to reside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, very smart, a pleasant area to reside”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in some amazing 5* hotels around the world, I knowingly booked an apart hotel as I have had a number of good experience elsewhere recently, home from home! Don't be put off by the distance to the city centre, If you are travelling here for pleasure and sight seeing then this is a good starting point. You are 1 min from waterfront, 5 min from Mermaid, 15 min from Nyharvn and 25 from all major shops. A taxi from the airport cost me £45, from city centre £10, but Copenhagen is expensive!! Travel by Metro for £12 from airport. This is a great quiet setting, couple of great restaurants within 1 min walk and a netto on the corner, plus the hotel bar/restsurant. Accommodation is clean, smart, TV in bedroom and living room, handy if you want space or can't agree what to watch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrettnNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear BrettnNic,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind review and are very pleased you had a great stay here in the hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    566
    133
    36
    16
See reviews for
363
530
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The room was large and comfy. We stayed in a room facing into the courtyard which made is a little dark in the room during the day. Outward facing rooms are lovley and light.

We didn't try the breakfast or the pool so can't comment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a Netto supermarket next door - very convenient. Additionally, there is a bread and pasty shop just a little further along from the supermarket where you can get some amazing looking cakes.

The hotel is on the 26 bus route which takes you right into the heart of the city. Or, if you prefer, you can walk along the waters edge into the city and stopping off at some very nice watering holes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wright2idea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Wright2idea,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review here on tripadvisor.
I hope we can welcome you back to Adina and Copenhagen another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel a few days before our cruise departed. It is close to the Littlest Mermaid and the Cruise port (walking distance) and public transit is just around the corner. It is clean and well appointed and has a lovely restaurant or a Netto grocery store around the corner. The staff is outstanding, friendly and so helpful. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend it to travellers.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a kind of odd location as it is in a "courtyard" so there is not really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmizil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Pmizil,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are really pleased you had a great stay here in the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back to Copenhagen another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

There are some major pros and cons with regard to Adina. Positively, the hotel rooms are spacious and clean; the lobby is lovely; and prices are reasonable. Negatively, there is no free wifi (except in the lobby); and the location is terrible. We've stayed in Copenhagen before and it is ideal to be located near the central station, in the middle of everything (a short walk to all the attractions). With Adina, you have to take the train to a different station (which adds an additional 15-20 minutes to your commute from the airport) and it's a 10-15 minute walk from the station. More importantly, you are about 2km from everything. We stayed on a Sunday night and ONE restaurant was open within walking distance (the hotel's restaurant was not open). To get anywhere else, you have to take a cab (they are VERY expensive), rely on buses, or walk at least 15-20 minutes.

If you're not familiar with Copenhagen, you may believe that Adina's location is convenient, as it is known to be "right near by the Little Mermaid" - but note that the Little Mermaid is quite a hike from Tivoli, the Palaces, Nyhavn, and many other major points of interest in the city. My take - unless you want to be very close to the cruise ships, pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
I would have wished you have seen more of the great location of Østerbro where the hotel is, this is the place where the locals go for shopping and dining, where you find the small danish designers and the great green areas or beach. Copenhagen have 5 areas and which are all very different and all have something to offer also for turist.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located outside the city centre, but can be reached by the city bus which stops a few feet from the hotel. The train station is a bit further, but still in walking distance. The wifi was free in the lobby and very expensive in the rooms. This seems silly, but that's what they do. The pool was out of service while we were there. There is a small grocery store right next to the hotel (in the same building). You can get stuff there and make your own breakfast. The hotel breakfast was also very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bobricher,

Thank you very much for your review.

The beauty of staying in an Apartment Hotel is that you can design your own day in regards to food budget etc. and it seems like you took advantage of this during your stay with us.
I am happy to report that the pool is back up and running.

Kind Regards

Jo Hansborg
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect place if you are taking a cruise out of CPH....nice , neat , clean , new , good size rooms and apartments, supermarket on ground floor and easy access to town, plus the hop on hop off bus stops a short distance away....just right for spending time in CPH either before or after your cruise...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Wendy,
Thank you so much for your kind review here on tripadvisor.
I hope we can welcome you back again to Copenhagen and the hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The employees at the front desk were exceptional. Many places we stayed on our European trip were not very friendly but this one stood out way above the rest. Great breakfast buffet, great location not too far from Little Mermaid and quick, less than 5 minute walk from train. Loved Natasha at the front desk. It was also great to have a dining area, full kitchen and washer/dryer in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimSD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear KimSD2013,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was so pleased when I read your review as this is excactly what we wish to accomplish every day.

Should you wish to return to Copenhagen I hope we can welcome you back to Adina.

Best Regards

Jo Hansborg
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,927 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,084 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,773 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing