We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is a little out of town but near the Little Mermaid and the bearths for the DFDS Seaways ships. Also a handy little market was right next store. My room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel looked like it had great amenities although I didn't use them. I had read reviews about noise of the trains a short distance away and although my window was facing them, I had to really concentrate to hear them. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sheila,
Thank you so much for your review and that you chose to stay in this hotel.
We hope we can welcome you back to Adina Hotels again either in Europe or Australia.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent self catering accommodation with all the facilities of a hotel, doesn't get any better than that! Clean and very comfortable, convenient supermarket next door makes it easy to get in supplies. Would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review, I hope we can welcome you back to Copenhagen
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to the cruise terminal (2 kms north). Awesome apartment where one can stay for weeks if need to. Within walking distance of major sightseeing attractions such as the little mermaid and the Kastellette. We saw the beautiful swimming pool but could not open the door to it (no handle on our side) but as it was cold, did not want to dive in. The hotel rent out bicycles but for our South African currency, it was too expensive to use for only a few hours. Next time – if we can stay longer, this will definitely be an option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at the hotel.
To enter to the pool, guest have to go through the gym, so only guest can enter the pool and not people passing by.
We hope we can welcome you back on a longer stay here in Copenhagen
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Adina apartments hotel is a nice place for business stay. The hotel is located in the centre of commercial hub in Amerka Plads. Stayed there on a business visit in 2010. The breakfast served is European and if you are a non-vegetarian then you can enjoy the food here. Though, the hotel is away from the city centre, the commuting is not a problem as you have buses to city centre and the nearest train station is just 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank desaiardeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
It can be difficult to cater for all culture for breakfast, but we try to have a great sortiment and it is always possible to have any sort of eggs made by our chef
Hope we will welcome you back to the hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I booked a 2 bedroom for 3 adults post cruise (like so many others) because I wanted a bit of extra space and a chance to do the washing.

Arrival: Post cruise so no hope of room being ready at 9.30am, our numerous bags were cheerfully stored and we were directed to Osterport for our day trip out of the city. The female clerk was efficient and smiling. (Hmmm picking the bags up later required no bag tags and GD was told to help herself to the room to get them, why bother) Given what possibly happened to some others later in our stay I would be concerned.

Room/s: Great space area but really did need some cleaning and are getting a bit tired. Most of the utensils were dirty, as was the shower in the studio part of the room (both mould and soap scum). Floor was filthy where the beds had been split and a 30 second vacuum would have removed the dust, not sure about the white crusty stain on the carpet. (see photos) We found the area to be a little noisy as the building appeared to shake as the trains went past at times.
The config was a studio and a 1 bed opened via interconnecting to give a 2 bed. This showed the inconsistency between the rooms. There was a distinct lack of cooking equipment between the 2 and thankfully we had a 2 bedroom so the microwave bowl from one could be used in the other. There were 2 irons, but only 1 ironing board. My biggest issue was the lack of any cleaning product ie dishwashing liquid and only 1 tablet for the dishwasher (not replaced after day 1). There was also no dishcloth, just a brush so I needed to use a face washer to wipe down the bench tops after use. Perhaps why almost all the glassware and oven fittings were dirty. The glass on the tabletop has a mind of its own and will go skating if you are not careful (the studio apartment did not have the same glass top, perhaps already broken). The cleaning staff appeared disinterested, leaning against the entrance to the lift and couldn't be bothered to move over to let us in and they didn't have cleaning equipment with them.

Fitness facility: Never got to use it as I wasn't told to use the pool to enter via the Gym and the front desk at 8am had a very long queue. This seemed to be a pretty normal thing.

Wi Fi: Using the wifi in the lobby for a while did give me an opportunity to observe the desk in action. Two distinct cultures: The women who were efficient and friendly and the two guys who seemed yeah ok. When we asked for the travel time to somewhere it was googled, well I had already googles and TBH google isn't always accurate, in this case it was 100% out thankfully on the trip was faster. There also seemed to be a lot of issues, rooms not as booked, property allegedly taken from someone's room,. but the room had not been broken into??

Overall: This property was exactly where I thought it would be so no complaints, CPH is not a large city and it is relatively easy to walk as this also lets you get to know the local culture. It would have been an excellent choice for a family, still pricey though at $500pn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation and I hope that during your stay you spoke to reception so we had the possibility to make up for it.
If you have any further questions or would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Adina Apartment Hotel before and after our cruise for a total of 4 nights in June 2013.

Copenhagen is an expensive city to visit. We got a deal on Adina’s website at DKK1,450/night for a 1-bedroom apartment for our family of 3. The package included daily breakfast buffet for 3 people, and 3 admission tickets to Tivoli Gardens. That’s much cheaper than hotels in the city centre. The Tivoli or Zoo package is a good deal that’s even better than the pre-paid, non-refundable rates.

Our 1-bedroom apartment is quite spacious, even by North American standards. It includes:
- King Bed in the bedroom, and Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room (the sofa in some of the apartments can’t be turned into a bed, in that case, they can put a rollaway in the Living Room)
- Small round dining table with 4 chairs, and a desk
- The kitchen has a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, water kettle, stove & oven and cooking utensils
- A wall of closet space in the bedroom, and another small closet by the entrance
- Stacked up washer/dryer inside the bathroom
- The safe was way up in the bedroom closet: not a very convenient place
- Ironing board and iron
- Flat screen TV’s in Living Room and Bedroom
- Our balcony overlooks residential buildings across the parking lot

There’s no dishwashing detergent provided. A small bag of laundry powder (for one load) was available at DKK25. We bought a big box of laundry detergent at Netto Supermarket around the corner for only DKK16. Bottled water (500 ml) in the apartment costs DKK25 each. Netto sells them for DKK4.50.

We found the on-site restaurant, Otto’s, very expensive, like most other restaurants in Copenhagen. You can check out the menu on Adina’s website. Breakfast buffet is roughly CAN$30. It includes breads, pastries, cereals, fruits, yogurts, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, tea, coffee, juices. They can also prepare the eggs to your order at no additional charge. A cheaper breakfast option is the Lagkagehuset Bakery behind the hotel. There’s also a small Italian restaurant, Tio Mario’s, across the hotel that serves great food at a reasonable price. I have a separate review on that restaurant.

Adina is located in a quiet residential area (with also some offices around). It’s a clean and modern building. Nice courtyard with sitting area. There’s a coffee machine in the lobby (you have to pay). Wi-Fi is free in the lobby area and available in the rooms at a cost. There’s a computer in the lobby for guests’ use.

Front Desk was staffed with 1-2 employees. We found all of them to be very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was also very prompt in responding to our requests.

Little Mermaid is 10 minutes’ walk from Adina, passing by some marinas and nice parks. From the Little Mermaid, you can continue along the waterfront to Nyhavn. It’s a scenic and leisurely walk. We took the train to Central Station one day, and walked all the way back to Adina through the Stroget, Nyhavn and some other attractions. It’s a walkable distance, but it may be tiring to do that every day.

The closest train station is Osterport. It’s 10-15 minutes’ walk along a main street with paved pedestrian sidewalks. You will see a foot bridge before you arrive at the train station. If you have tickets already, you can use the bridge as short cut to the tracks without going through the station. Otherwise, you need to go inside the station to purchase tickets. There are trains going to the Airport (transfers required) from Osterport. That’s an option if you travel light.
We had too much luggage so we took a taxi from Copenhagen Airport for DKK400 (more than usual due to rush hour traffic). For the return to the airport, it was DKK300. From Tivoli Gardens to Adina, it cost DKK140. Although Adina is the closest hotel to the cruise ship terminal (we sailed with Princess Cruise), I won’t recommend you walk there. Part of the walk is along unpaved roads, without sidewalk, and through the industrial area of the cruise terminal. It will probably take 30-45 minutes with no shades along the way. Having said that, we saw some passengers doing that, but they had fewer luggages than we did. A taxi ride cost us DKK100.

We very much enjoyed staying in this quiet neighbourhood. It’s more relaxing than the city centre yet still convenient to all the major attractions either on foot or by public transport. For us, having the luxury of a spacious apartment with kitchen and laundry facilities, and at a better room rate, is more important. If we ever go back to Copenhagen, we will definitely stay at Adina again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JobeeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and post your pictures on tripadvisor.
We are pleased you had a good experience here in Copenhagen and unfortunately it is an expensive city and country.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel when we got off of a 7 day Northern European cruise, and the Hotel fit the bill as it was only a quick 88dk taxi ride from the cruise terminal. We got in too early to officially check-in and get our room, so we stashed the bags with the ever so helpful desk staff, and walked about 5-7 minutes to the closest train station - and 4 stops later (and a 10 minute train ride) we were at Central Station across the street from Tivoli Gardens and downtown Copenhagen.

We spent the day at Tivoli, and returned via the train and picked up some groceries at the corner shop (3 doors down from the Adina), and cooked a nice dinner and breakfast (we had to get up REALLY early to catch our plane) in our 1 bedroom (complete with kitchen) apartment. There was a washer and dryer in a bathroom closet, a nice balcony and 2 TVs to complete the accommodation.

The taxi to the airport in the morning was expensive (EVERYTHING is rather expensive in Copenhagen...), but if we were to stay for a little longer time in the county, we would definitely consider the Adina for a long term rental stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review here on tripadvisor.
I hope we can welcome you back to Copenhagen and the hotel for a longer stay.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,034 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,208 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
318 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $171 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing