We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
584
603
143
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
603
143
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosterport stationlittle mermaidwasher and dryercity centreminute walkcruise terminalnetto storefull kitchenseparate bedroomsmall supermarketself caternumber bussmall kitchenkitchen areasame blockcooking facilitiestrain tracks
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed one night prior to our cruise out of Copenhagen. The Adina Apartments provided good service with clean and bright accomodations. It is not a fancy or glitzy hotel but its location near the cruise port was perfect for us.The kitchen facilties were handy for coffee and breakfast pastries from the nearby bakery.

Room Tip: Cabs are very expensive in Copenhagen. However, their is a little Italian restaurant across from the hotel entrance. It is nothing fancy but the people are friendly and the food is tasty. The best thing is the low prices for pricey Copenhagen. A supermarket is nearby to buy wine for the ship and a wonderful little bakery is just a short walk for bread or pasteries.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review here at tripadvisor.
Happy you have a plesant stay here at the hotel.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel for 4 nights in June and we were very pleased with everything about it. The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious with a well equipped kitchen, lounge/dining area and separate bedroom and bathroom. The other hotel facilities included the reasonably priced and very pleasant Otto's restaurant and a nice pool with a fitness suite and Jacuzzi which was very clean and a nice extra.

As keen walkers we found the distance into the city centre ideal and the 20min walk along the water front passed the Little Mermaid and the cruise ships. Also close by is the alternative Little Mermaid which many people don't even no exists. The Netto on the corner was very handy but for more choice and better quality the Irma supermarket at the nearby Osterport Station is much better. The branch of Lagkagehuset (Bakery) just around the corner was perfect for coffee and croissants and of course lots of different pastries and sandwiches. The tables outside were great for breakfast in the sunshine.

We hired bikes from the hotel for 1 of our days and they really added to the experience. All in all the Adina is an ideal base for exploring Copenhagen and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innerspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review about the hotel.
We hope we can welcome you back another time to Copenhagen.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had trouble finding a room that would accomodate a family of 4 for the night before we embarked on a Baltic Cruise in Copenhagen. It was easy to buy a train ticket from the airport to the hotel. The prices quoted on the Adina web site were considerably cheaper than Travelocity or Priceline. The train was also the best way to get back to the city center for Tivoli and the other attractions.

The room was clean and had a nice little kitchen, with a supermarket in the building, it was nice to buy food and make breakfast in. The pool was nice, my kids had a good time meeting a Danish family who live in the apartments across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Holly,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Find it all in one place...
Hotel located about 15 minutes walking distance from the Royal Palace place and 5 minutes from the Little Mermaid monument.
All staff from the hotel very welcoming, including the housekeeping staff.
Great pool and gym.
Excellent food.
We chose this hotel as it was the mid-point between all major touristic attractions of Copenhagen and also close to the Copenhagen Freeport cruise terminal, as we were leaving for an 11 days cruise after 1 1/2 day visit of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review about Adina Hotel Copnhagen.
I hope we can welcome you back before you embark on another cruise.
Best Regards
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent a couple of days in Copenhagen prior to boarding a cruise. This hotel is very convenient for the port - 15 mins walk - and only a 20-30 minute scenic stroll to the centre of all the attractions - little mermaid just a few mins walk. We had a studio room and it was very spacious with cooking facilities if you need them, all spotlessly clean and the reception staff so friendly and keen to help. As costs go in Copenhagen very reasonable at 1000 DKK. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel

Room Tip: very quiet room and didn't need anything bigger for a couple
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind review.
Hope you had a great cruise after your stay here in Copenhagen
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews