We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice and good price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice and good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel for 4 nights in June and we were very pleased with everything about it. The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious with a well equipped kitchen, lounge/dining area and separate bedroom and bathroom. The other hotel facilities included the reasonably priced and very pleasant Otto's restaurant and a nice pool with a fitness suite and Jacuzzi which was very clean and a nice extra.

As keen walkers we found the distance into the city centre ideal and the 20min walk along the water front passed the Little Mermaid and the cruise ships. Also close by is the alternative Little Mermaid which many people don't even no exists. The Netto on the corner was very handy but for more choice and better quality the Irma supermarket at the nearby Osterport Station is much better. The branch of Lagkagehuset (Bakery) just around the corner was perfect for coffee and croissants and of course lots of different pastries and sandwiches. The tables outside were great for breakfast in the sunshine.

We hired bikes from the hotel for 1 of our days and they really added to the experience. All in all the Adina is an ideal base for exploring Copenhagen and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innerspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review about the hotel.
We hope we can welcome you back another time to Copenhagen.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    532
    124
    33
    15
See reviews for
323
501
50
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had trouble finding a room that would accomodate a family of 4 for the night before we embarked on a Baltic Cruise in Copenhagen. It was easy to buy a train ticket from the airport to the hotel. The prices quoted on the Adina web site were considerably cheaper than Travelocity or Priceline. The train was also the best way to get back to the city center for Tivoli and the other attractions.

The room was clean and had a nice little kitchen, with a supermarket in the building, it was nice to buy food and make breakfast in. The pool was nice, my kids had a good time meeting a Danish family who live in the apartments across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Holly,
Thank you so much for your review here on tripadvisor.
I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Find it all in one place...
Hotel located about 15 minutes walking distance from the Royal Palace place and 5 minutes from the Little Mermaid monument.
All staff from the hotel very welcoming, including the housekeeping staff.
Great pool and gym.
Excellent food.
We chose this hotel as it was the mid-point between all major touristic attractions of Copenhagen and also close to the Copenhagen Freeport cruise terminal, as we were leaving for an 11 days cruise after 1 1/2 day visit of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review about Adina Hotel Copnhagen.
I hope we can welcome you back before you embark on another cruise.
Best Regards
Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent a couple of days in Copenhagen prior to boarding a cruise. This hotel is very convenient for the port - 15 mins walk - and only a 20-30 minute scenic stroll to the centre of all the attractions - little mermaid just a few mins walk. We had a studio room and it was very spacious with cooking facilities if you need them, all spotlessly clean and the reception staff so friendly and keen to help. As costs go in Copenhagen very reasonable at 1000 DKK. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel

Room Tip: very quiet room and didn't need anything bigger for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind review.
Hope you had a great cruise after your stay here in Copenhagen
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
842 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family's first trip to Scandinavia and our first choice is to visit Copenhagen and I have to browse a lot of hotel and this beautiful place are among the few hotels with airconditioning units. I made a great decision to choose this hotel for a lot of reasons:
...very close to Osterport station, a 6-7 mins walk, if you have luggage with you use the main entrance then cross the street on your left then a few meters there is a bus station take #26 , if you have a light luggage just walk north from the station for 10-12 mins if you see a black building then you are near to the hotel.
...Osterport station will also take you directly to Kastrup, Lund via Malmo, Sweden. Just what we did a side trip to Malmo.
...a scenic walk to the city, you can start from the Little Mermaid then back to the hotel going to the city or start from the city (#26 bus) going to little mermaid then back to hotel.
... A Netto supermarket nearby for your everyday needs and an Italian restaurant infront of the hotel.
...very friendly staff and they will answer all your inquiries about the city attractions & so on. My two teenager sons were so fortunate to have a city passes given by a kind Guest who is checking out that day and they used it the rest of our stay, the room is clean , 2 tv's, kitchen with all the things you need from spoon to toaster to pan..etc. even a washer & dryer that helps us a lot because we've just came from Frankfurt-Dresden-Prague 4 day trip.
... To sum it all, you can never go wrong with this hotel, wifi Internet is available at the lobby pay extra if you want it in your room, did not try their breakfast, my wife cooks our great breakfast everyday, she is a pro
chef anyway. A pool & gym too. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to visit Copenhagen & Sweden.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Jun,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay in this hotel and I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our facilities.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great apartment hotel, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, Wi-Fi, grocery store nearby, 2 TVs, sitting area, dining area, separate bedroom. Bit of a walk to the center of town. Fairly quiet except for some train noise.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the plaza but not much else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biglindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great, well managed apartment hotel close to Freeport cruise dock (15 minute walk). Apartments have been remodeled recently & have everything for a good stay. Otto's is next door for food & public transport is a few minutes walk. A good experience. All units have a nice outdoor space.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, it will have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at tripadvisor.
Hope you had a great cruise and hope we can welcome you back to Copenhagen
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing