We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good apartment, but a little off center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good apartment, but a little off center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were travelling in family (2 adults and 2 children). Have stayed in Adina Apartment Hotel for three nights in June 2013.

This was a very good stay. There were some negative aspects – largely outweighed by the positive ones.

I will start exactly by the positives.

The apartment was spacious, very well appointed, equipped and maintained (check photos). Daily cleaning was efficient. Front desk staff was also efficient during check in/check out, calling cabs, etc

The apartment had two rooms, two toilets – one with a bath tub, the other just with a shower – a spacious living room with dining table and a well equipped kitchenette (inc of stove, fridge, dish washer). There was a washing and a drying machine installed on one of the toilets. In terms of room entertainment, the apartment had 3 TV’s with international channels and a CD reader. Hotel services include a gym and an indoor swimming pool, complimentary for guests. There’s also complimentary wi-fi (but just on the hotel lobby). All in all, if you prefer a self catering stay while travelling in family – avoiding expensive Copenhagen restaurants and being in better control of your schedule -, this is indeed a very good option. There’s a budget supermarket just around the corner where you can buy everything you need to prepare your meals.

The main negative on this hotel is location. You are off Copenhagen center and it will take you a good 30 min walk to get to central Copenhagen. There’s a bus stopping nearby – every 20 min. There’s also a train station about 15 min away. Bus and train can take you directly to the center.

Then there are a number of minor issues that might, or might not, impact your stay (depends on your sensitivity to the different issues). Several train lines run on the back of the hotel. These are busy train lines and you have to count with a continuum of trains passing. It wasn’t a problem for me, but if you have light sleep you should be prepared. The room internet is paid (annoying given the rate you are paying). The apartment floors are carpeted – we have a preference for wooden floors and that’s what you expect in Scandinavia!

Finally, the apartment was very expensive. It’s true that this is Copenhagen and you also pay for space – we had plenty. I have tried initially using well known apartment booking sites like the Danish Hay4you and airbnb but was not successful – found sheer incompetent staff on Hay4you and systematically non updated availability schedules on airbnb.

Copenhagen is a pleasant city and it’s very nice to stroll the waterfront and the multiple canals. Don’t miss the view from the spiraled tower of the Church of Our Saviour in Christihavn. In Copenhagen with kids, you shouldn’t miss the Tivoli gardens – even if you are without kids! But my highlight from this Copenhagen extended weekend was the pre-historic section of the National Museum. Outstanding and very well exposed pieces from the early history of what is now Denmark (until 1050AD).

We had breakfast and dinner on the apartment. For lunch, we had meals close to the city center to better use the available time to visit Copenhagen. We enjoyed a nice brunch on a sunny morning at Café Europa 1989 close to Hojbro Square.

If returning to Copenhagen I would consider again Adina Apartment Hotel. But would try to get a cheaper rate!

Room Tip: If you have light sleep, beware of rooms closer to the train lines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAASG_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review about the hotel and what to do in Copenhagen.
I hope you and your family will come and visit Adina hotel Copenhagen or one of our other Adina Hotels in Australien or Europe.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    533
    125
    33
    15
See reviews for
323
502
50
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Chose the Adina for a weekend break with my partner and her 13 year year old son. Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Unfortunately the sofabed in the lounge area did not fold back into itself so we were unable to use it. Despite letting the staff know the following morning it never got fixed so we never did get to use the lounge area at all. Apart from that the hotel was good value for money (for Copenhagen!). Although a bit out of the centre it is an easy pleasant 20 min walk to get there, particularly if you go past the Little Mermaid. If you're feeling lazy or in a hurry catch a 26 bus. If you are going for the weekend, make sure you buy a "Copenhagen Card". It saved us a fortune! Free trains, buses and metro plus free entry to some 80+ museums and attractions including Tivoli Gardens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for your review.
I think you must have been living in 1 bedroom, where there is on bedroom and one living room, for future reference do we also have rooms where there is two bedrooms and living room and there is space for everybody.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stay here for my scandinavian trips. First time in copenhagen was so great to stay here,near the train and easy to get to the landmark and chilling walking around. It's made my day! All modern and comfy. Thank for all profestional staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaserCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased you had a nice stay while visiting Copenhagen.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

travelling with 2 adults and 4 children can be a challenge and often difficult to find good accommodation. However the Adina was perfect, great accommodation, great pool and great staff. Although a little out ok town its only about 100kr for a cab and many are 6 or more seaters. Certainly a strong recommendation

Room Tip: if you are a family of 6 get a one bedroom joined to a room with a twin and single and put 2 roll aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callmidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at tripadvisor.
I am pleased you and your family enjoyed our facilities in the hotel.
Hope you will visit one of the Adina Hotels again
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the Adina for 1 night before going on a weeks cruise around the Norwegian Fjords. The aparthotel is only a 20 minute walk from the Frihavn cruise terminal and a 5 minute taxi ride making it an excellent choice for cruisers. Furthermore, it is only a 15-20 minute walk directly into the City Centre. Alternatively you can see the Little Mermaid Statue and Gefion Fountains which are only a 10 minute walk and then you can carry on walking into the City which will take another 10 minutes.

Copenhagen (as with all of Scandinavia) is very expensive so it is good that there is a Netto supermarket less than 1 minute walk from the hotel which means if you are on a tight budget, you can buy food to cook in the apartments themselves (we stayed in a 2 bed apartment which had a fully equipped kitchen).

There are also a number of restaurants and coffee shops near the hotel which seemed to be reasonably priced (for Scandinavia). Otto's, the restaurant/bar adjoined to the hotel also has a happy hour on a Friday afternoon/evening (4-7pm) when drink prices are 50% discounted (expect to pay between £7-9 for a pint ordinarily).

The rooms themselves are spacious and clean, if a little 'simple', however, they are good value for money for Copenhagen if you don't mind the walk into town. Alternatively the bus right outside the hotel (number 26) will take you straight into town.

Getting to the hotel from the airport is also very easy (and cheap compared to taking a taxi), just take the train directed towards Niva and get-off at Osterport (around 25 minutes). The walk from Osterport station is only 10 minutes walk.

Overall, a good hotel, no thrills or surprises but you are unlikely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Adan,
We are really appreciate your review.
Hope you will come and visit Adina hotel Copenhagen again or one of our other Adina Hotels in Europe or Australia.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at Adina Apartments for 15 days in February 2013.

Pros
# My office is 2 minutes walking distance.
# Option to cook for your self, Netto is just next door. Helps pick up grocery.
# Train Station is 10 minutes walk.
# City center & all major tourist attractions are 15-30 minutes walk.
# Excellent cleanliness.
# Italian cafe in front serves good food at very reasonable rates
# Front desk assisted in taxi calls.

Cons
#The wi-fi connectivity is very poor. And the wi-fi password expires frequently. You have to call the front desk to get a new password.
# The day I arrived after a 15 hour flight , I had to wait for 30 mins to get my room , since it was not yet ready.
# The front desk manager on that day was on the verge of being rude. He was not at all polite.
# Food in the restaurant is on the expensive side , if you compare it to other good restaurants at Copenhagen.

I will definitely stay next time i go in August.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev_VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review here at tripadvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to Adina Hotel in August and if there is anything I can assist you with prior to your arrival, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at this apartment/hotel after a three week cruise. The accomodations are very nice, modern and very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We found we had plenty of space for the two of us. The accomodation included a small kitchen, living room, separate bedroom, washer and dryer in bathroom and a small balcony. There is free internet available on the lobby level where there is comfortable seating however internet service to your room is not free. Special note: once you pay for internet service for say, six hours, it runs from the time it is turned on until your six hours are up. You cannot use one hour and turn the internet off for later use. There is a nice grocery store that you can walk to in less than two minutes. The location of the hotel is close to bus transportation and a short walk to the train station and situated close to "The Little Mermaid". We rated the room very good and not excellent because the bathroom showed signs of aging which included a little rusting around the tub and a small leak under a few of the tiles. HOWEVER, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and overall this place deserves an excellent rating. We would stay here again if ever travelling back to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel.
I am happy you and your husband had a great stay here in the hotel.
We hope you will visit Copenhagen again another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing