We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 min walk to the Little Mermaid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2008

This super apartment hotel is fantastically located for walking around the nicely upmarket waterfront area and within a short stroll of the Little Mermaid. Has hotel-like facilities but with the great benefit of spacious rooms,kitchen/diner/lounge and a very decent balcony. We had the top floor which looks out over the city skyline-fantastic!.
Whilst there is a mainline railway and road beside the building there is very little noise- as in the evenings and early mornings its pretty quiet. Connections are simple and cheap from the Airport to the nearby train station and bus 26.Walk from station takes no more than10 mins (flat) Bus stops viirtually outside. Copenhagen public transport is clean and quick. Getting to city centre by bus takes 5 mins and run about every 15 mins. No problem at all.

There was a happy-hour from 4 -6 on Friday when we arrived (the only night its on). Areat atmosphere with city-type workers revelling after a hard week in the office. Great fun and all alcoholic drinks half price- dont miss it!

The only downside was that the pool/sauna etc was being refurbished and we had no prior warning till we arrived. Shame. Would most definately stay again if back in lovely Copenhagen.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank wannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2008

Just returned from a 3-day stay at the Adina Hotel in Copenhagen. I booked based on the reviews written here and I can say that we were very happy. Some have complained about the location, that it is not in central Copenhagen, but there is a bus that stops just around the corner and 10-minutes away is Copenhagen's Osterport station, with trains taking you in all directions all day (including the airport, which was great). We bought a discounted ClipCard, and it gave us access to all public transport in the city, which was very reliable and convenient. I know that my partner was a bit hesitant about not being in central CPH, but after seeing the hotel and the general facilities, it was nice to retreat to a very nice and comfortable apartment. Breakfast was top-notch; we were amazed at the high quality of it each day: fresh pastries and the best fruit you could think of each morning. The apartment itself was very nice with a separate bedroom, sitting area, kitchen and batchroom with washer and dryer! There were also two flatscreen TVs, which was nice in the evenings. Staff was polite and not too overly bearing, which was appreciated. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed for renovations, and this was one of the major reasons for booking there. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay in Copenhagen and would certainly go back to the Adina the next time we are there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

My niece and I stayed at the Adina for a week in March and we loved it. I had booked a studio and we got a complimentary up grade to a one bedroom.
The rooms itself was great. Very spacious and well furnished. The beds were very comfortable and, once we figured out that where the thermostats were, very warm. Cleaning was kind of spotty and when we asked to have two blown out light bulbs in the kitchen replaced we were told that the maintainence man was sick. They were not replaced the whole week that we were there even though we asked a couple of times.
Breakfast was included and it was always great. The fresh fruit was the best I have ever had in a breakfast buffet - especially in mid winter. Whoever they buy their fruit from does an outstanding job! They also had a wide selection of hot items, pastries, croissants and cold cereal. We also had one great dinner in Otto's and I thought the food and wait staff were excellent.
The location was not central but we either walked into town or took the train. It was actually nice not living in all the hustle and bustle of downtown.
One disappointment was the front desk staff. While they were very nice they were not at all helpful in giving information on public transportation or nearby restauants. There is one very expensive restaurant nearby where we did not eat but there are other reasonable and good restaurants which are not that far which we discovered on our own. I would have expected that in a tourist hotel that the front desk would have had train and bus schedules and directions to restauarants if not sample menus available.
But overall it was a great experience at the Adina and Copenhagen is a wonderful city.

1  Thank Pat23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Like others, I read reviews on here before booking. I managed to find a good deal on expedia for this hotel which we booked for 3 nights for myself and my wife for a mini break.

Location - as said, it is not in the absolute centre of Copenhagen but this is not a problem. The opportunity to walk for 20 mins amongst some beautiful parks and architecture with your loved one should be cherished! It is 5 mins from Ostebro station where you can catch trains direct to the airport, copenhagen central (if you are lazy!) and even Malmo in Sweden (which we did).

Rooms - delightful. They really are splendid, airy and light with all amenities, we booked a 1 bed appartment and this was perfect. Cant fault the rooms. The power shower and heated bathroom tiles in particular are wonderful.

Food - the breakfast is heavenly. A huge buffet with everything you would want. Like others on here, our booking said breakfast not included but we were given breakfast vouchers on check in.

Service - was very friendly

activities - you can rent a bike for about £10 a day, this is great fun, if not exhausting.

Cleaning - the only fault of this hotel and the one thing stopping it from achieving excellence. We didnt have our towels changed in 3 days. Though the cleaning lady did call twice, we asked her to come back in 10 mins and she never did.

Overall though would definately recommend this hotel to others. We wouldnt go back again as copenhagen is a small city, once visited you've seen it all, but for new comers I would definately give this the thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timborules84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrottersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank angelastubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,985 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,841 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
296 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $175 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing