We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adina (Copenhagen) -- A excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good points - its a trendy apartment, with a living room/dining/kitchen, all equipped with facilities, office desk, internet , fridge and washing machine etc.

Front Desk was very prompt enough to help us instantly with the change of room we wanted

The separate bedroom is fairly large with a good storage, v comfy beds and a safe. It is a excellent place to stay .. I stayed here with my husband for almost a month from 17th Oct to 10th Nov 2012...We stayed in the Inward facing room on 5th floor

There were some issues with the shower which was eventually fixed but apart from that the room's are very clean with fantastic kitchen with Microwave

Good part of the stay is we had Netto and Bakery just around the corner of adina ...It is a very great place to stay !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NayanaSamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review.

We are pleased that you had a great stay eventhough there was some problems, which I do apologize for.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall our stay at the Adina was fantastic. As others have said, it is a little bit out of the way, but this shouldn't be a problem for the vast majority of people who can walk the 20-25 minutes into the city. You can get a train from Osterport station if you want for goodness sake.
Whilst we were at the hotel there was clearly a problem with the water heating. In our original room the shower was running either VERY hot (I actually slightly scalded my leg) or VERY cold. After 2 nights we were offered an upgrade to a bigger room, where, sadly, the shower was no better. Interestingly the swimming pool temperature was also very low. The shower was eventually fixed on our 5th day. Although this was unfortunate, it didn't ruin our stay, but it was annoying.
The room was spotless, very stylish and had a lovely kitchen with oven / microwave. We didn't use the washing machine.
There is a fantastic bakery just round the corner, and a Netto very close.
Copenhagen is a wonderful city which is totally walkable. Not as expensive as we were led to believe, (compared to Norway that is!)
Don't bother with getting a taxi to/from the airport, just get a train which goes to / from Osterport and walk the 5 minutes to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for inward facing room, high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noggin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We have fixed the problems which we had with the heating, which unfortunately took a little time because it was difficult for the professionals to find the problem.

Hope we will have the change to welcome you and your family back.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Adina Apartment is like being at home. Walking distance to the main attractions and to the cruise line port. The rooms are ample, clean, the kitchen is complete and well equiped. In the corner is a grocery store, but the breakfast is included and magnificient. Honestly is a great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitana28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review!!

Hope we can welcome you again eventhough its far away.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Adina for two nights prior to our Baltic cruise. The apartments are modern, spacious and very clean. Breakfast was a highlight with a great selection and the location, whilst not right in the centre of town was only a 20 minute walk or short bus/taxi ride away.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZer406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Hope it was a great cruise.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in late October and was really impressed. Landed at the airport and got a train direct to Osterport station (about 37 danish krone each). The apartments are about a 5 minute walk from the station.

On arrival we got a warm welcome from Jacob who explained all we needed to know about the hotel and its facilities. The apartment was spacious and clean and the bonus is the kitchen facility. Eating out in Copenhagen can be quite expensive but having the kitchen gave us loads of flexibility in what we did and when. There is a small Netto supermarket next door to the hotel (range quite limited) and a bigger supermarket next to the rail station at Osterport - they had a much better selection. There is also a small bakery just around the corner from the hotel which was very good.

The centre of Copenhagen is probably about a twenty minutes walk away and its all flat so its easy walking - luckily the weather was cold but sunny but there also appears to be a good frequent bus service running past the hotel. On our tour ariound the city we did see a few of the other hotels that we'd considered but were pretty glad we chose this one - its slightly away from the city centre but gave us clean, good quality accomodation at a reasonable price. Happy to recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced flexible accomodation option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timberwolf3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review.

Im happy you enjoyed the hotel and Copenhagen.

We hope we can welcome you again another time.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a while ago but remember it well. It is a excellent hotel. It was very clean, the breakfast buffet was very nice and as was the pool and jacuzzi. We had stay in one of the largest rooms, there were very spacious and with good beds and factilies. Service was great and very friendly. The only complaint was the location, as it was pretty out of town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayfanatic1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel.
Pleased to see that we have made a good impression since you still can remember the hotel.
We hope that you will visit us or one of the other Adina Hotels another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,036 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,214 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
319 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $171 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing