We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient staff, nice big room. Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Efficient staff, nice big room. Good business hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just across the road from my office, so the location is perfect for me. The rooms are nice, especially when you can get the suite. A functional fitness centre. The bar is good though a bit pricey. The food, both via room service and at the resturant is good though the options are limited especially if you area a vegetarian.

At times the service can leave something to be desired, though I guess this applies to all of Scandinavia. Arrive on a Sunday and no eating option till the evening. The kitchen closes at 9:30. There are no eating joints nearby, you need a 8 minute cab ride or a 20 minute walk to get somewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VnKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear VnKI,

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen.

Best Regards
Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager

email: acph@adina.eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    547
    129
    33
    15
See reviews for
335
515
51
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have stayed at a few Adinas and this one is not the same high standard. The rooms are a little older and a little further out from the action. Great that you can hire bikes for the day!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Mr. kjmjs,


Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

should you have any issues you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards
Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
email: acph@adina.eu
tel: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

excellent apartment. we had 4 friends in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment and it was perfect

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear SJB213,


Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends once again with us.

Best Regards
Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
email: acph@adina.eu
tel: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is one of the better hotels I've stayed at in Copenhagen. Our room/apartment was very clean, warm (unlike other comments here) and the bed was very comfortable. The kids loved the swimming pool. The pool area is small, but clean and well maintained. On the minus side: the hotel is not in a very fun area. The area is all super modern (danish modern design) and empty. Mostly businesses and empty apartments in vicinity. Pubs and restaurants are a good 20-30 minute walk away. The pool was rented out for swimming lessons (why anyone would take swimming lessons in such a tiny pool is beyond me though) and we only got to be in half of the tiny pool on Sunday morning. Didn't take the breakfast, and got a great selection of bread and pastries at the bakery around the corner. So if you are looking for a good clean modern hotel, on business etc then this is a good option. However if you are looking for a place close to "all the action" look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samuelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear samuelwest,


Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.


With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
email: acph@adina.eu
tel: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at the Adina this week for 3 nights. Having stayed there a number of times before with very good experiences I was very disappointed this time. After arrival realized the heating in the room was not working properly. After complaining to front desk twice they send somebody up who advised me that multiple rooms had the same issue. As a solution they put a mobile heater in the room which worked to certain extend but as these are two room apartments it was impossible to heat the room properly. Even the restaurant / bar and in the meeting rooms they had mobile heaters on. The only answer the staff had was that it was embarrassing but nothing about what was the problem and was was done about it. Upon paying they offered breakfast and mini bar charges for free but would rather have had a warm room. On another note the cleaning of the room was also not up to expectations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear swe1,

We appreciate the time you have a taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and can assure you that we have professionals in the hotel to fix the technical problem which we currently have with heating. Please be so kind and contact me directly (egrimsehl@adina.eu) with more details about housekeeping you were unhappy about.

We would very much like to meet your expectations when you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Eva Grimsehl
General Manager
egrimsehl@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The service and staff attitude here is the worst I have ever witnessed. We should have checked out upon arrival! We were a family of 6, and reserved a 2br and 1br with a requested high floor and close together. They put us on the second floor, and as far apart as you could possibly be! In discussing this with the front desk clerk, she shrugged her shoulders and said nothing I can do. The hotel seems to basically cater to corporate conf / long stay - not tourists. We decided on the hotel based on the pool and we have 2 young children and thought it would be a good break from the site seeing. On our 2nd afternoon, an outside instructor was giving lessons, to kids not staying at the hotel. She got extremely agitated that anyone else was there and kept "shushing" our kids because they were disturbing her lesson. Third day we called a cab, and when we came out to the cab, he already had 22 kroner on the meter. Didn't speak English so I asked the front desk to ask him to reset the meter. They told me that was customary and were rude to me. Next morning hired my own van to take us out of there! Never again, and all readers should think twice or more before staying here......to many other fine hotel to waste you stay here!

Room Tip: Away from the front street........better yet, away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whovilledc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear whovilledc7,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you and your family have experienced and have addressed your concerns with our reservation and reception team to make sure that family room requests are met as best as possible in future. I have spoken to the swimming instructor concerned as our guests must always have priority in the pool area. This incident will not happen again. Please accept my apologies that our reception team did not handle the situation with the taxi in an acceptable manner, but unfortunately there is a minimum fee at start of 22 DKK (EUR 2,90).

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.

With kind regards
Eva Grimsehl
General Manager
Email: egrimsehl@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3650
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

A group of six - in our mid 50‘s, we booked three, one bedroom apartments. We chose here, as it seemed to be the best value for the facilities available and suited our requirements. The downside is, that it is a 30 minute walk to the city centre - Radhus Pladsen (Town Hall Square)and Tivoli Gardens, which would not suit every one - we didn‘t mind. However, as other reviewers have pointed out, there is a bus that passes close by the hotel , that would bring you into the city centre, and the Osterport train station is a 10/12 minutes walk from the hotel, from where you can also get transport into the city centre. This station also connects directly to the airport, and if you feel inclined, to Malmo also.
The hotel itself is good - ideal if you want to self cater, given the high cost of eating out in Copenhagen. There is a small Netto food store beside the hotel, and a small bakery about 200 metres from the Netto store.
The rooms, which were very clean and fresh looking, have - kettle, micro wave, cooker, toaster, fridge, all the pots etc that you need for cooking, dish washer, clothes washing machine and drier, iron and ironing board, plenty of storage space, TV in the living room area and one in the bedroom, a radio and CD player, a room safe. Our rooms were cleaned daily and the standard was good. My only complaint about the room, was the sleeping pillows - they are only half size, a bit like a cushion that you would have on an armchair or sofa - I didn‘t find them comfortable. Any of the drinks supplied in the room, are quite expensive - better to buy your own in the Netto store.
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was expensive, as all meals seem to be in Copenhagen, at 125DKK per person, but the selection was good - juices, cereals, yogurts, cheeses, salad, bacon, sausages, eggs, cold meats, breads, tea, coffee. At weekends, breakfast is served up to 11.00AM, all other days 10.00AM. Be warned though, as soon as 10.00/11.00 AM strikes, everything is cleared immediately.
There is a gym and swimming pool, but I am unable to comment on these, as we did not have any time to avail of them.
We found the staff in all areas of the hotel to be very helpful and courteous at all times. Check out is 11.00AM, but they do provide a luggage holding facility. You can hire bicycles from the hotel at a cost of 125DKK per 24 hours.
A disadvantage of the location is the lack of restaurants in the area. There is one in the hotel itself, we didn’t use it - prices a bit high. Within a 5 minute walk, there is a restaurant called M/S America - expensive for only average food, only a choice of 3 item for the main course on the night we were there, a side order of fries was 45DKK - for about a dozen thick cut, badly overcooked, fries. We got far better value and more enjoyable food at the small Italian take away/diner - Tio Maria, just across from the entrance to the hotel. Don’t be fooled by the outward appearance - it was cheap (for Copenhagen) and cheerful and we had two very enjoyable meals there. Be warned, they close about 10.00PM.
The Little Mermaid is only a 10 minute pleasant walk from the hotel. The National Art Museum(Statens Museum for Kunst) and Rosenborg Castle area a 15 minutes walk, while the Marble Church(Marmorkirken/Frederikskirken) and Amalienborg Castle are about a 25 minutes walk.
I would stay here again, but for those who may want to experience Copenhagen's night life, and to be able to easily stroll back to their hotel, it would not suit - as you would probably need a taxi when returning after your night out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fenlaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing