We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location is both good and bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Location is both good and bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I booked this hotel quite late, and there were no more options in the city center. The location is quite far in the North (about 5 min. walk from the Little Mermaid in the harbour). When checking-in, I was informed I had been upgraded to a larger studio (8th floor).

These rooms are large and the amenities quite good, though there was bit of noise in the early evening due to the terrace of the hotel's bar being the only place of after-work congregation in the area (though it was perfectly quiet after about 10pm). About a 10 minute walk from a train station (direct link to the airport every 20 minutes), but it can be a loooong 30 min. walk to the city centre, especially under the rain. Could not judge the restaurant or breakfast of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ty to get a room facing the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    490
    111
    29
    13
See reviews for
282
454
49
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Let's be honest this is an Adina Apartment so you pretty much know what to suspect and we needed a laundry stop. What we didn't expect was the most wonderful service and assistance from the front desk when we most needed help. We arrived at the Adina without a booking because the accommodation we had booked was terrible and we left. The Adina was fully booked on this evening but the manager rang around town looking for another room for us to stay and then booked us in for the next two evenings. We would have been lost without him. A very big thank you for such kindness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpfrontAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Adina Apartment Hotel had a very good review. We stayed there for 2 nights with our 7 year old daughter. My husband was on his business trip and stayed in the more centrally located Hotel the night before our arrival. He joined us at Adina for 2 nights .

Our room was reasonably clean, and well equipped.
We stayed in one bedroom apartment which had a washing machine and a dryer in the bath room. It was spacious and light. There were drinks in the fridge and still water by the bathroom sink which had 20DK tag attached. (for a very small bottle of water.)
There was a small supermarket on the corner of the hotel so you can buy food there and cook if you wanted. Breakfast is good too. (Self-service buffet breakfast.) When we had our first breakfast on 03.09.11., we had to ask a waitress to turn the volume of the music down. It was very loud for breakfast.

Reception staff (2 young guys) were not very helpful. I did not get much help to carry my large heavy suitcase when I had my 7 year old daughter and another small suitcase with me on our arrival. A receptionist (guy) asked me if I could manage to carry them all. I said no to that. Then he offered to help putting my large suitcase into the lift. I had to struggle to push my cases to my room. I don't know if this is because they regard themselves as an apartment and not a hotel.
Pool was good but the changing rooms were not very clean with dirty towels on the floor. This is a good place to stay if you need to stay in Copenhagen for longer than 2/3 days.
Otherwise I will stay in more centrally located hotels with good service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimijun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Fine room, comfy bed, secure but secluded area. Worths the price. Nice alternative if you're biking or don' t mind waiting for the only bus line available (#26) to the train station to take you to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We visit Copenhagen several times a year to visit family and friends as well as take advantage of all the vibe of this great city.
The Adina is comfortable, allows for a bit of room w/kitchenette, washer/dryer and small living room.
Netto is just outside the door to the right so you can shop for b'fast foods as well as anything else that might suit your fancy.
A bus 50 meters from the hotel takes you to the center of town. It is a 2km walk to the nearest train station (osterport) which can take you to/fm the airport, Louisiana museum or anywhere on the rail network.
About 1km fm the site of the Little Mermaid and the Esplanaden which is a nice walk (about 30 min) to Nyhaven.
Friendly staff, free wireless in the lobby, nice bar -- excellent value.
It can be considered "out of town" if staying for just a short time, but for anything beyond a couple of days I would highly recommend the Adina.
Beds use the traditional Danish duvet or coverlet as opposed to blankets/sheets so your toes can poke out the bottom -- Good cultural experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and spacious. The washing machine and dryer were much appreciated. Breakfast was included. It was a long walk out of town towards where too many cruise ships were berthed. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpatAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Adian is a lovely and very well equipped apartment in a quite locality close to the station and at walkable distance to the little mermaid.

We have stayed in many apartments in Europe but have yet to see an apartment like this. We loved the rooms though a little small but it had all one requires to feel at home. The kitchen had everything a microwave, a hot plate, a refrigerator and a dishwasher and the bathrooms had a washing machine and dryer ( which so far in apartments are normally common).
There is a super market very close to the apartment so that made it a lot more easier.
The staff was very polite and very helpful throughout our stay.There had been an error in our bookings (made by the agent) but the staff was good and very helpful and handled the situation very well.

The breakfast menu was a little simple but good.

We loved our stay in this apartment and if we ever make another trip to Copenhagen we will surely come back to Adina Apartments and would surely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chimpu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,301 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#25 of 119 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing