We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$169
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKT. PETRI(Copenhagen)
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$145
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$231
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$215
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$178
$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveler rating
728
1,188
389
103
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
1,188
389
103
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretrain stationmodern hotelfisketorvet shopping mallminute walkoverlooking the waterharbour viewa large shopping centresuperior roomwater frontthe meat packing districtmeatpacking districtan upgradesmall balconytivoli gardensbusiness hotelpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Is a very nice hotel, though kind of weird the 7 steps on the entrance.. not so friendly with big bags sorry I didnt ask if it has access for wheelchairs. Rooms are quite small but that is a Denmark trademark. The restaurant is very high gourmet cooking which is totally worth the money the charge. They have a really amazing fitness center with very complete cardio circuit and weight lifting plus a really nice sauna. Big downside is that is pretty far from the center, well like 15 minute walking to TIvoli and 20-25 to Stroget but if you like walking.. well you will like it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have very little or none WiFi service.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yadys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 27, 2011

Thank you for the positive comments from your last stay. For you and other travelers information, I can inform you about the great transportation posibilities from the hotel. The Nearest S-train is Dybbølsbro -just across the bridge from the hotel, busses run from Fisketorvet shopping center adjacent to the hotel. The new CityCirkel no 11A runs from Kalvebod Brygge to the central station and the city center. As an alternative bikes can be rented at front desk. We are looking forward to seeind you again.
Anne Louise Poulsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed overnight at the Copenhagen Island Hotel after traveling from Sweden for the Gothia Cup youth soccer tournament. Not too impressive from the outside, looking somewhat like an office building near the harbor. Hotel is in an L-shape with the restaurant facing the harbor on the inner section. A large business center is on the 2nd floor off the lobby with several computers and printers. Rooms and bathrooms are compact, but up-to-date and modern. Room had a mini-bar but no room safe. A tiny balcony, not for standing but just looking out, opened up on the harbor. We did not find a hotel pool.

Hotel is a bit away from the city center, but we were able to walk to Tivoli Gardens, next to the central station, in about 15-mins. Hotel is also next to the Copencabana harbor baths/pool (closed when we were there, but probably convenient during the summer season) and the large Fisketorvet shopping mall. An overpass fronting the mall takes you to the nearby Dybbolsbro S-train station with the next stop at the central station and connections to the underground metro. On the platform, we found friendly representatives who helped with questions on use of the trains and metro for connections to the airport. This was in contrast to the hotel front-desk staff, who were standoff-ish and really not helpful with our questions. This left a disappointing taste with us, despite the nice, modern accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 27, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review Copenhagen Island. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad expirience with our front desk staff. I can assure you that this does not live up to our normal level of service and that we daily have many happy and satisfied guests within the hotel.
Anne Louise Poulsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was Avery nice hotel, the only drawback is that is centrally located. The staff was super helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 26, 2011

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about my staff, we hope to see you here again in the future,
Anne Louise Poulsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

15 minutes walk from the main train station, but a very nice location by the waterfront.
Great rooms and bathrooms, and great breakfast buffet.
Nice and clean nearly new hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little balcony overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FluffyEsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 26, 2011

Thank you for submitting you review, I am happy to realize you enjoyed your stay here. For your information rooms with a balcony is our executive rooms -all facing the waterfront and with a small balcony.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Anne Louise Poulsen, Geenral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Beautiful boutique hotel. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to an "executive suite" which still seemed small to us - so I would imagine the regular rooms are very small. Lovely place, friendly staff, nice facilities. Breakfast was very expensive, but the food in the hotel is quite good. It's located a ways from city center (a long walk), but it is in a beautiful location on the harbor.

Room Tip: Ask to face the harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews