We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool building”

Copenhagen Opera House
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.79*
and up
Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Ranked #15 of 353 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool building”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Took a bit of getting to !
But it was a cool building. Looks great from the city side of the canal if you don;t feel like the long walk over

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank martinlp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    457
    101
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay Tour of Great Landmark”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Took the English language tour of the opera house. Worthwhile if you get a boat over; otherwise it's an expensive cab ride and long walk. Great to see the lobby and theater interior, but after that the tour is a little dull. But the building is definitely worth seeing and hearing about.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eidolonnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed July 13, 2013


It's just a big block building with not much of a design. Walked around it only as we were there late and missed the tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really, really pretty :)”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

To be honest, I barely stepped foot inside the building. I was actually near the opera house because I was visiting the Queen's house just across the street, but my friend and I ended up heading towards the Opera house. It was EXTREMELY beautiful to see, and I'm sure the performances are just wonderful! If you're in my situation and you're near the Queen's house, you should take a short trip to the Opera house and check it out :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EffieMew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect mix of art and food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This house is the dominant building at the seaside in this area of Copenhagen.
Inside you can enjoy opera at its best in a perfect atmosphere .
The combination of an excellent meal at restaurant Bojesen in the house before the
performance gives this place a wonderfull fulfilment of enjoyment and artistic experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NilsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copenhagen Opera House also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Copenhagen Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing