We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel in Copenhagen”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copenhagen International B&B
Ranked #1 of 41 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in Copenhagen”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just stay here! What a jewel! Make the reservation (if it's available) and then ask questions later. It's awesome. Easy walking distance to everything central to Copenhagen. Very clean. Very quiet. You are hosted by Philip and his family who went out of his way to make our stay an absolute pleasure. The rate is unbeatable (he could easily double it - and get it). The room has a fridge and kitchenware but no stove - which isn't really a bg deal. Internet is fast and free, but no TV - which you won't miss as there's too much going on outside. When I look back on the reviews of the hotels we nearly stayed at before we found this one in a million place, I realize how fortunate we were to discover it. Do yourself a favor: stay here.

Room Tip: There's only one room which overlooks a spacious courtyard. It's completely quiet - which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
53
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Very spacious room clean and bright. We added a bed for our 8 years old boy. The room was not crowded at all. Philip, the host was nice and helpful. Most important, we feel very comfortable with he and his family. I was actually a little worried to stay at someone's place whom I never knew before. But it turned out nicely. Their hospitality was just fine for us, not overdone, nor insufficient.
The sharing bath was not a problem for us, though I had been worried a little by reading the reviews before the trip.There was also a second toilet in the huge apartment close to the entrance, which we used more often. Anyway, we are very happy with the choice and will come here again if we visit the city in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Iris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We couldn't think of a better place to stay for a short break in Copenhagen. Staying in the beautiful home of Philip & Anne-Mette was a delight, and it gave us an insight into Danish family life. The proximity of the apartment to all the main attractions of the city was perfect and the bright and spacious room gave us all the comforts we needed. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband, teenage son and I stayed in this B&B in September and it really suited our needs. The location was fantastic. It was a great base for a visit to Copenhagen. We arrived by train and were able to walk with our luggage to the apartment. Philip had sent us an email with instructions about how to catch the train and which platform, ticket price etc so we felt like we knew what we were doing. We used the train to go on day trips out of Copenhagen and it was a short, flat 15 minute walk to the station. The apartment was spacious and airy but double windows also meant that even in the heart of the city it was quiet. The apartment has a little fridge so we could organise things for our breakfast each day and plenty of tea and coffee were supplied. Yes, the bathroom is shared but we had no trouble with the arrangement and never had to wait to use the shower. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I and my friend stayed here by end of August 2013 and were very happy we could stay here in stead of the hostel. The room was cute, cozy, and big. The bed and the blankets were big too and very comfortable. Even though it's close to the shopping area, it's amazing quiet during the night and enables us to have quality time of sleep, which we appreciate it very much. It also provides more than enough information about tour guides around the area, a refrigerator, cups, plates... it feels like a home! The bathroom and toilet were clean. We also ordered breakfast and it was delicious too! All of those we have to thank Philip and his family to provide such wonderful place/service for us to add enjoyment in our trip. I definitely will recommend it to my family and friends whenever they want to visit Copenhagen. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in August, with our two children. Philip and his family made us feel very welcome and comfortable in their home. The room we had was huge with all the amenities you could want and more including a fridge, cutlery and a table, also although it doesn't say on the website towels are supplied which saves in lugage.
You have a bathroom shared with guests in the other room and a shower which is shared with the family. This is fine and again feels comfortable. We found the beds to be the most comfortable beds we'd slept in anywhere.
The location really couldn't be any better, so central and in a really nice part of the city. Thank you Philip for all your recommendations with restaurants, bakeries etc. also there is a supermarket across the road for extra supplies. In summary this is a well deserved 5 stars and if we ever return to Copenhagen we know where to go.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Krambo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at this Internationl BB hotel in Copenhagen during my few days there. It is very nice, cosy and comfortable place. The hotel has a great location. My room was clean and big enough for two people. The bathroom was also quite big.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,817 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
202 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,276 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen International B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen International B&B

Property: Copenhagen International B&B
Address: Vester Voldgade 9 | 3rd floor, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly downtown B&B that is located in Copenhagen city center, next to City Hall Square, Tivoli and many attractions of downtown. Copenhagen International B&B offers more than what you need in basic accommodation. Our rooms are probably the largest rooms you can get for your money in Copenhagen city center. We require a minimum stay of 3 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copenhagen International Bed And Breakfast
Copenhagen International Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing